Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Overclockwise
First aired 09/01/11
Rank: 7/124
Reviews: 149
Rating: 92%

Bender evolves into a godlike being after vastly increasing his processing power.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#11 by Hatcher
Loved it! Had a great classic Futurama feel to it. Coming from a true fan, this episode was great in so many ways. The call backs, the montage, and the fry/leela relationship. I'm glad we (kinda) figured it out. haha.

Hatcher gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#12 by tyler38
Some of Ken Keeler's scripts tend to be more clever tha "ha ha" funny, but that does not make them any less enjoyable,and this episode, with a terrific ending, Nibbler and Cubert, continues the run of strong late-season episodes.

tyler38 gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#13 by George Z
It's nice that Fry and Leela's relationship is finally addressed this season.
The ending was so emotional and sweet. I almost cried :)

George Z gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#14 by Catface
Not a troll my good man. Just a diehard Futurama fan who has been disappointed by this episode and this season as a whole. Also, why would a troll still give it a 3/5? A 5/5 is like saying it was near perfect, and this was no perfect episode in my eyes.

Gotta rate it a 4 for this message though so i don't lower the score unfairly.

Catface gave 4 points
02.09.2011

#15 by ignerati
Episode reminded me of "Lethal Inspection" (Mom has it in for Bender), "Godfellas" (Bender becoming omnipotent), "Obsoletely Fabulous" (which reminded us that Bender is a "primitive" unit) - all of these were good episodes, by the way - and, most interestly, finally acknowledged the fact that the Fry-Leela relationship is an "on-off" thing in a clevere way.

ignerati gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#16 by turkinaa
One of the best episodes.

turkinaa gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#17 by spira
So deliciously amazing.

spira gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#18 by SolidGoldBender
A taste of the new, and a taste of the old. A perfect combo! Before this episode I thought the only problem with the new episodes was Fry and Leela's relationship because she used to say no in the olds and always yes in the news. This convinced me that it was meant to go back and forth. Ken Keeler presented another great and well written humorous episode with not only good laughs, but the emotions were there to, something that makes some past episodes stand out (i.e): parasites lost, love and rocket. Overall: 5/5

SolidGoldBender gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#19 by Diknbeans
Good ep.

Diknbeans gave 3 points
02.09.2011

#20 by Fan On J. Zoid
Hilarious, connecting, interesting, hilarious (again), emotional, well written, entertainment. These all describe this episode

Fan On J. Zoid gave 5 points
02.09.2011


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.