Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Thief of Baghead
First aired 07/04/12
Rank: 100/124
Reviews: 84
Rating: 72%

Bender wants to take a photo of an actor whose face has never been seen so he joins the paparazzi.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9]
#11 by Beatle60
Great episode again, Calculon's performance was awesome.

Beatle60 gave 5 points
05.07.2012

#12 by BBR
Finally standart Futurama episode - 10/10. Absolutely loved it more than previous ones. The pop cultural jokes was necessary when the plot is focusing on celebrity stuff. And big spoiler here: Is Calculon is really dead or he will return without explanation in next episodes?

BBR gave 5 points
05.07.2012

#13 by John
I really didn't like this episode at all. I don't think I laughed once during the whole half an hour, and the one thing I was looking forward to was Langdon Cobb's face and it was never revealed. I didn't find it funny at all that Calculon died and still lost the Acting Contest and by the end of the episode I was left very unsatisfied.

John gave 2 points
05.07.2012

#14 by !iMmOrTaL!
Usually when we're given a Bender episode, most of the time it's either hit or miss. Mainly because all of the Bender stories focus on him getting a new career and most of the time, they are kinda bland.
This one lands somewhere in the middle with good Sci-Fi story which blends in nicely with a simple Sit-Com story. Personally, it's just okay.

!iMmOrTaL! gave 3 points
05.07.2012

#15 by renbutler
Extraordinarily dumb plot. But at least this ep had a few good gags early on (especially the close-up view of Farnsworth, reminiscent of Ren and Stimpy).

That alone puts it way ahead of the complete disaster last week (Decision 3012).

renbutler gave 3 points
05.07.2012

#16 by Ireal
Wow. Didn't expect they'd keep Calculon dead. They could easily bring him back though.

Ireal gave 5 points
05.07.2012

#17 by Lamusiqe13
Probably the worst Dan Vebber episode, other than A Clockwork Origin. I loved the All My Circuits in the beginning, but after that, it was very bland and boring. There were a few good pop culture references, but they didn't make it funny enough. Really, it's a 2.5, but I'm nice, so I'm giving it a 3.

Lamusiqe13 gave 3 points
05.07.2012

#18 by Will--
Fantastic ep. Great visuals, great Calculon, nice sci-fi concept of the ego and id. Loved the sight and sound of souls escaping from bodies.

Minus a fraction for the possibility that we might never see Calculon again!

Will-- gave 5 points
05.07.2012

#19 by Dom
I kinda liked the episode, there was a few parts around the end I didn't really like, and it has the same kind of ending as the past 3 episodes.

Dom gave 4 points
05.07.2012

#20 by binkyboy448
The first half was okay and not particularly memorable, but the second half made up for it.

And considering most robots have back-up units that can be uploaded into new bodies when they die, I'm certain the writers will bring Calculon back. I just wonder if they'll bother to remind us of that if they bring him back.

binkyboy448 gave 4 points
05.07.2012


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.