Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Naturama
First aired 08/29/12
Rank: 73/124
Reviews: 63
Rating: 80%

Bender and the crew are re-imagined as wild animals in a nature documentary.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]
#11 by Ash
Parts of this episode felt a little forced, as most have this season, but the pacing and many of the gags worked in it for me. Nice touches of creativity on multiple different levels. I enjoyed it.

Ash gave 4 points
30.08.2012

#12 by Funny
It was funny and a good experiment.

5/5.

Funny gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#13 by gorg
Nice Season Finale

gorg gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#14 by Jarvio
Pretty good. I didn't think much to act 1, but the other 2 were decent enough

Jarvio gave 4 points
30.08.2012

#15 by Hugh Maha
I'm not gonna lie, when I first heard about this episode I had no hope for it whatsoever. But I was actually surprised. It ended up being not too bad.
I liked the reimagining of the crew into different animals, and the stories weren't too bad. I enjoyed the mock Morgan Freeman commentary, but I don't think they needed to end each segment with a depressing word from the narrator. That was the only thing that blew the episode for me. Other than that I thought it was funny, though I would prefer having a proper season finale next time!

Hugh Maha gave 4 points
30.08.2012

#16 by Marc
I found the third segment the nicest. It's almost like if Groening wants another cartoon, he can continue with the adventures of the elephant seals! Very fitting for DiMaggio to play the beach master!

Marc gave 4 points
30.08.2012

#17 by Bigsi
I thought this one would be bad but I was proven wrong and I actually liked it :)

Bigsi gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#18 by themoriae
I loved the first and third parts. The second was only average. Nice ending to the season.

themoriae gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#19 by endy
Nearly as good as reincarnation, but not quite.

endy gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#20 by Pesky Owl
I knew this episode was either going to be pure mad-genius or pure-craptacular schlock. I really liked it in the end. I'm not sure if that really countas as "Science Fiction", so it might be straying a bit from the premise, but what the heck. It was fun and original. Favorite joke: Hyperactive finches. : )

Pesky Owl gave 5 points
31.08.2012


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.