Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry and Leela's Big Fling
First aired 06/19/13
Rank: 53/124
Reviews: 59
Rating: 84%

Fry and Leela's romantic vacation goes disturbingly wrong.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6]
#11 by Bob Cobb
This episode was truly great!
My only complaint is we need to see more of Leela naked, show her butt more and side boobs more.
Thank you.

A 5/5.

Bob Cobb gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#12 by freelalover
I think both were funny, though Fry and Leela's Big Fling was noticebaly funnier. In 2-D Blacktop, I loved that lady who kept saying it's not what was said, it was what was left unsaid. It was nice to see Fry/Leela fluff again.

freelalover gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#13 by Pauully
Amazing episode, i loved the story's twist...never saw it coming lol.

Pauully gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#14 by DJC13
Was an average episode with some nice callbacks and decent jokes. Not bad, but not spectacular either. I preferred "2-D Blacktop".

DJC13 gave 3 points
21.06.2013

#15 by Jack Mehoff
This episode was clearly written for the Fry-Leela fans, and I feel that this episode was the stronger of last night's two episodes. I can see that the touching, sweet parts of the couple have passed, but now we get to see the results of their relationship's long development. For those not really interested in the two, this episode didn't have much else. However, the plot twist half-way through made the episode much more entertaining to all viewers. Also, any furries out there got to see Amy in the closest thing to a 'fursuit'. All things considered, this last season might not be as bad as some people have predicted.

8/10 for Fry-Leela fans
7/10 for furries
6/10 for everyone else

Jack Mehoff gave 4 points
21.06.2013

#16 by Michael G
An incredible episode! Tons of jokes and self-references, and character development, plus a hilarious final joke.

This is going to be the best season yet.

Michael G gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#17 by Lisa
I loved Fry and Leela in a zoo making sexy time!

Way to use that old plot idea you had from five years ago DXC!

Originally "Rebirth" was set in a human zoo according to DXC.

Lisa gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#18 by Lee
Slightly better than the opener, but still disappointing.

Lee gave 3 points
21.06.2013

#19 by No9Guy
My inner shipper is squeeling like a much younger inner shipper. Fry and Leela are finally defenetely a real couple, and we got to see Dr. Bango and tons of wired aleins again. This episode made me very happy.

No9Guy gave 5 points
21.06.2013

#20 by Fry Fanatic
Strong episode with a good plot, loved how the fireflies were flashing cameras. Better than 2-D Blacktop in my opinion. Fry had some great lines, "But you know who I really hate, that monkey we haven't seen in years...Gunter" Overall solid episode and I'm looking forward to next week!

Fry Fanatic gave 4 points
21.06.2013


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.