Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Calculon 2.0
First aired 07/24/13
Rank: 35/124
Reviews: 52
Rating: 87%

Bender goes grave robbing to bring his favorite actor back to life.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6]
#11 by Jarvio
It was ok. Nothing spectacular though. Overrated in my eyes. The ending was good and emotional though.

Jarvio gave 3 points
25.07.2013

#12 by Why Not Zoidberg
Really great episode, definitely had the old Futurama episode vibe to it! I did get a sense that Calculon was a metaphor for the series as they revived him (renew) and then he died again (cancelled again). I'm still hoping it's been a trick this whole time and Futurama will stay on TV forever. All the garbage that's on TV today and of course they cancel Futurama.

Why Not Zoidberg gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#13 by Ian
Now THIS is how you kill a character off.

Ian gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#14 by thatguykenny
I liked this one a lot. Best part was how they very scientifically reanimated (no pun intended) Calculon. Hail Science!

thatguykenny gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#15 by Robo-Fett
The TV Execubots are hilarious!
I totally agree with Why Not Zoidberg...
Episode does seem like a clever metaphor for Futurama's history.
So, why can't they kill off ten or a hundred idiotic 'Reality' TV shows, letting Calculon and our series live on...

Robo-Fett gave 5 points
26.07.2013

#16 by BringerOfPie
As much as I like Calculon, even his episodes in the original run were pretty weak. But this was a pretty good end to his character, as a preferable death to "The Thief of Baghead", which sucked. Besides, even if he lived, it's not likely we'd have seen him again before the series itself ends.

First act was hilarious, though I was hoping they'd keep the demonic theme going the rest of the episode, as you can't get too much Robot Devil. What we got instead was decent, if not as funny as the first 5 minutes.

BringerOfPie gave 4 points
26.07.2013

#17 by Pimp-a-roo
One of the best episodes i've seen yet this season...had everything. Story was great...lots of jokes and even mixed in some genuine emotion.
Def worthy of a 5 and def gonna rewatch this episode again.

Pimp-a-roo gave 5 points
26.07.2013

#18 by Zoo Station
Everything worked about this episode: the pacing, the story, the jokes, and the characters were all flawless. It was great to have Calculon back and the way it was executed seemed natural and interesting. Definitely felt like one of the classic episodes.

Zoo Station gave 5 points
26.07.2013

#19 by Bob w
Continues the tradition of AMAZING Calculon episodes


Bob w gave 5 points
26.07.2013

#20 by 666
did anyone else see the 666 on professors forehead at the end of the episode where hes like yelling to the sky with a hat and skulls and all that demon shit in his hands it was funny then i realized he took off his hat there was 666 right across his forehead

666 gave 4 points
26.07.2013


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.