Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mars University
First aired 10/03/99
Rank: 94/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

Fry returns to college to prove he can be just as good of a dropout as he was in the 20th century. His dorm roommate - the Professor's latest project - is a superintelligent monkey who shows him up at every opportunity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21]
#191 by Philip Cheesesteak
Average, but I loved that one quote:

"You sure this is a shortcut, Bender?

"Not as sure as I was an hour ago."

Philip Cheesesteak gave 3 points
17.05.2007

#192 by Nick
I liked all the Animal House and such references, and there were some other funny bits, but I thought the monkey was extremely annoying and detracted from the rest of the episode.

Nick gave 3 points
05.09.2007

#193 by ahkmed boli
ahkmed boli ahkmed boli had

ahkmed boli gave 1 point
02.02.2008

#194 by tombob
very funny the little monkey so funny great story

tombob gave 4 points
26.09.2008

#195 by samuel
my favorite of futurama

samuel gave 5 points
26.05.2009

#196 by drkermode
'Mars University' is funny in places - it has some clever observations on college education and some nice references to 'National Lampoon's Animal House', but the big problem is that the Gunther character is so obnoxious, that when they want us to sympathise with him, its not fesible. Still, overall a watchable episode.

drkermode gave 3 points
18.06.2009

#197 by cyber_turnip
(I should establish very early that when I rate a show poorly, it's by Futurama's standards, not overall TV standards, otherwise I'd give almost every episode a 5. Even the worst episode of Futurama is good television!)

This episode breaks a basic rule -don't parody a comedy. It's hard to make fun of something that's played for laughs already and you just end up repeating a lot of the scenes.
It also features what is possibly the worst, most annoying character from the show's run: Guenter.
It's certainly the worst episode of the first production season.
That said and done, it's got some great jokes and it's still enjoyable enough to watch.

cyber_turnip gave 2 points
26.06.2010

#198 by Terranigma
Hey monkey! Do you like bananas?

Terranigma gave 4 points
27.06.2010

#199 by Have a boob
As an avid fan of dell inspiron, I recently inserted my penis into a bluetooth porthole for the pure pleasure. Well i'm rambling, although i take my coffee black, like my man.

Have a boob gave 3 points
12.07.2010

#200 by Dean Vermin
Awesome. Let's go get Fatbot some action!

Dean Vermin gave 5 points
16.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.