Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry & the Slurm Factory
First aired 11/14/99
Rank: 11/124
Reviews: 289
Rating: 91%

Fry wins a tour of the Slurm beverage factory after finding a golden bottle cap in his drink. The crew is horrified when they find out just what makes Slurm so addictive.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#191 by matt pilla
pretty good but if I had to drink pop out of a snails butt i would not be happy

matt pilla gave 4 points
20.07.2005

#192 by donald
loved it

donald gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#193 by Julie
Absulutely hilarious. I loved the sort of jokingly touching bits with Slurms McKenzie partying his last party to save the day. The professor's line about the Grunka Lunkas cracks me up severely every time. Even my sister laughs at that, and she hates Futurama. This isn't the first cartoon spoof of Gene Wilder's Willy Wonka, but it's arguably the most entertaining.

Favorite Quotes:

-"Then what about all the armed guards?"
-"Grunka lunka dubity darmed guards--"
-"Shut the hell up!"

"Can't... stop... eating... delicious ooze..."

-"Oh, those are the Grunka Lunkas!"
-"Tell them I hate them!"

-"Maybe the secret ingredient... is PEOPLE!"
-"No, there's already a soda like that: 'Soylent Cola.'"
-"Oh... how is it?"
-"It varies from person to person."

For pure humor, one of my favorite episodes. You have to love the fact that Fry isn't put off Slurm in the least by the fact that it's squeezed from a swollen slug.



Julie gave 4 points
31.07.2005

#194 by Danitey
Another good episode, just that the secret behind "Slurm" was a bit discusting..

Danitey gave 4 points
14.08.2005

#195 by cayoter
Holy Crap.
I LOVE THIS EPISODE!!!

Here's some funny things I'd like to cover:

#1: When Leela pours the Super Slurm down the drain, Fry runs over and tries to get it. "I could get down there if I didn't have these darn arms!" And tries to knaw them off!!

#2: "Drunka-Lunka dunkitty decret ingredient you should not ask about the secret ingredient."
'Nuff said.

#3: After Fry, Leela and Bender learn the secret of Slurm, Fry keeps drinking it anyway. Leela has to remind him twice!!

-cayoter

cayoter gave 5 points
26.08.2005

#196 by Greg
The best episode ever, absolutely brilliant - those grunka-lunkas are hilarious as are the origins of Slurm. BRILLIANT!

Greg gave 5 points
27.08.2005

#197 by Da Zoidbergs
A brill episode, funny but still with a good plot. Interesting and doesn't pass to quickly. Hilarious Grunka Lunkas, singing and working although when not being watched smoking and knitting. Really taking the mick out of Roald Dahl and his chocolate factory!

Da Zoidbergs gave 5 points
31.08.2005

#198 by The 5th Peter
Grunka lunka dunkity dactory,
I really loved "Fry & the Slurm Factory"

The 5th Peter gave 5 points
07.09.2005

#199 by Anthony Alvarez
Bender getting pissed made me laugh but to find out that "secret Ingredient", super nasty! I'd Give it a 3!

Anthony Alvarez gave 3 points
12.09.2005

#200 by helen
this is the best ive ever seen

helen gave 5 points
22.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.