Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#191 by Joshua
Wasn't great but wasn't horrible.

Joshua gave 3 points
14.08.2004

#192 by DISGUST
WTF IS THIS PIECE OF CRAP DOIN IN FUTURAMA, If I was prez of fox this would have been the last episode

DISGUST gave 1 point
14.08.2004

#193 by Shitty Shitty Bang
I'd rather chew broken glass than watch this POS

Shitty Shitty Bang gave 1 point
16.08.2004

#194 by Evil lincoln
Not the best but i love the scene where their playing blernsball at the begining. Bender sayin all that stuff to the batters. "no batter no batter.....no batter anymore" Dont understand low rating, it wasnt the best but it was never that bad.

Evil lincoln gave 4 points
17.08.2004

#195 by Okaru McSwindelson
This episode, I thought, was fairly poor. It seemed like a rip-off of the show, for, while it had the gags and characters, and had few real challenges and broke the rules with the characters. Leela is suppoused to be the smart one, you wonder why the put a cyclops as the pitcher, or why Bender is the agent, seems like mere cut and pasting of characters. Futurama usually serves up some fairly clever ideas, but here we don't even get a real extension of Blernsball, in fact it pretty much breaks the rules, by showing us it is merely baseball on a string, with some futuristic cut and paste. Ah well~ at least its only one.

Okaru McSwindelson gave 2 points
20.08.2004

#196 by Max
That eas superb!

Max gave 5 points
21.08.2004

#197 by Bender is No.1 DUH
Fine,it was a crapy piece of shit story.But hey there's a first time for everything it all does'nt end because of JUST 1 crappy episode people!(sheesh give it a break)

Bender is No.1 DUH gave 2 points
21.08.2004

#198 by me
this was horrile bad bad bad bad bad. but i love this show, but this episode was horible, bad bad bad.

me gave 1 point
23.08.2004

#199 by N
eh

N gave 3 points
25.08.2004

#200 by keith
it wasn't a horrible episode, but wasn't that great. I liked the multiball scene, takes me back to my pinball days.

keith gave 3 points
28.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.