Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#191 by Zoidberg
This ep does not deserve even below 70. It was definitely above average.

Bender: The wave of tyranny of the old Pharoah is over!

*People Cheering*

Bender: Let a whole new wave of tyranny begin!

People: Huh? (some cheering)

Zoidberg gave 5 points
06.06.2003

#192 by Matt Robertson
"Ooooh cushiony, and a mini-bar"

I really enjoyed this episode and think its deserving of a rating much higher than what it has.

Matt Robertson gave 5 points
07.06.2003

#193 by Nel
good.
liked it.

Nel gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#194 by kief
great

kief gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#195 by Parallel Universe
i just saw this ep for the first time on Adult Swim. This doesn't derserve to be the worst episode out there. It was funny and creative. Bender made this ep great. He was very funny. 66/66 on this site??!! That is so wrong. Lobstertainment should be the worst.

Parallel Universe gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#196 by Ifan
Better than it's score suggests. Bender's egyptian 'dance' gets an extra point.

Ifan gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#197 by Luke
A pretty funny episode throughout. I thought it played nicely on the old Star Trek theme of "We land on a planet and it has some ancient culture!" very nicely. Zoidberg singing Danny Boy had me rolling on the floor with laughter. Bender's enthusiasm for being a slave, along with Fry picking out the drawbacks, were both very funny. A pretty decent episode if not a great one -- better than I thought it would be.

Luke gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#198 by artan
i just saw this one for the first time on CN last night. it was one of only three aired episodes that i've missed (the other two being 'the sting' and 'the route of all evil'). and having seen pretty much every episode, i can say with certainty that this is NOT the worst episode of the series, as it has been voted here. it wasn't great, and the whipping got somewhat tiresome, but it had a lot of funny moments and the storyline wasn't that bad. most people who complain about this episode say things like 'bender was out of character' or something like that. to those people i say, lighten up, take a step back and come to the realization that this is just a flippin' cartoon! the characters don't have to behave the same exact way every episode. this type of criticsm is annoying fan-boy nerdism. get a life and enjoy the show.

artan gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#199 by SlimeCreature
Good. Not the best. Hilarious nonetheless. I didn't mind Jerkass Bender at all

SlimeCreature gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#200 by Steven
Well, I thought that this was a pretty good episode. It had some great jokes, and Bender was very funny. I'm not sure why many people didn't like it!

Steven gave 4 points
10.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.