Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#191 by Nikem
The weakest of season 5

Nikem gave 3 points
20.06.2003

#192 by Jonathon
I like the idea of having one storyline produce a whole bunch of separate story lines that come together at the end, but none of the individual story lines of the characters were great (and some were really weak). This was borderline between 2 points and 3 points, but I rounded up because of Fry's coffee conclusion.

Jonathon gave 3 points
20.06.2003

#193 by stronk
Not very good. The hermes and conrad bit was just slapstick, and the rest just didn't develop into a decent plot.

stronk gave 2 points
20.06.2003

#194 by Tha Bisnit
Classy episode, perfectly fine Futurama (which takes big steaming dumps on the competition, natch). Not a major episode, but it does include the genius of the whale biologist. His bitter snide remarks were glorious.

Tha Bisnit gave 4 points
20.06.2003

#195 by Paul
I enjoyed the episode but not nearly as much as I usually enjoy an episode. I like episodes continuing the general plot of the series, this one seemed unnecessary. Good, not great.

Paul gave 3 points
20.06.2003

#196 by Tobias
Not much of a coherent story, but a lot of good gags and character scenes. I also liked how they stuffed so many minor characters into it.

Tobias gave 4 points
20.06.2003

#197 by Ryan
I liked the bill depreciating to $297 after it comes out of the coffee machine. and the 100-higher level thing was just perfect, the look on his face.. Did anyone else notice the double reference the the decreasing value of dimonds. the store Zoidberg goes in first "Diamonds are Forever" with the "going out of bussiness" sign, and again with Bender in Le Grande Cigar left, just tossing it in the garbage. Interesting.

"time for us to get off out fat cop asses"

Ryan gave 4 points
21.06.2003

#198 by Six
I found this episode utterly hilarious, mostly because of Fry's coffee-high antics. The slow-motion rescue scene after his 100th cup was beautiful.

Also, it has some of the greatest one-liners in any episode I've seen; Nixon saying "The loot! The loot! THE LOOT IS ON FIRE!!!", Morbo telling his wife "It's fine...Leave it...I will destroy you!!" (paraphr.) and Zoidberg asking for "One 'art', please!"

I don't understand the low ratings. Maybe it is the ridiculously annoying Kif having a semi-large role that gets people down. I was able to ignore that for once, though.

Six gave 5 points
21.06.2003

#199 by Odino
Futurama's coming to an end, this one had all the feel of a finale already with so many previous characters (including the devil) showing up and no real story in the episode. Fox should have aired this much much later....
as for the episode, it wasn't funny but a good watch, the ending was brilliant to say the least but the whale puking was awful, that shows no class for ideas. Strange that 4ACV eps have been pretty weak so far apart from the Star Trek, Valentine and Jurassic Bark episode maybe...might be time to finish off.

Odino gave 4 points
21.06.2003

#200 by Andy
This show keeps getting funnier and funnier!

Andy gave 5 points
21.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.