Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24]
#191 by fiunder
Funny as hell, especially if you've got kids.

fiunder gave 5 points
09.02.2012

#192 by Mitchell Cvecko
All i have to say is this is not the worst episode ever and i am boosting it. "The sting" is the worst episode of all time

Mitchell Cvecko gave 5 points
12.02.2012

#193 by terrace
Not brilliant, but better than the 41% it has at the moment

terrace gave 5 points
16.02.2012

#194 by Logout
Iffy story, but some very funny lines

Logout gave 5 points
10.03.2012

#195 by Powlice
Old peoples choice awards (the oscars) Come on, nobody else found that hilarious?

Powlice gave 5 points
15.03.2012

#196 by Mayday Boy
To Michael Ceveco: Wow. You like this, and you think The Sting is the worst episode ever? Wow. Just wow.

Mayday Boy gave 1 point
17.03.2012

#197 by santiago_76
ok people... 51% - 54% this show may not have been great, but it is way better than the holiday spectacular. I seriouslly can't watch certain parts of that episode. Or The baseball episode... If i could give this a 6.5/10 i would. 3.5/5 as there isn't that score it's a 3.

But c'mon, a bad futurama is on par with a good simpsons episode. This is in no way dropping the ball, but a story about writers themselves 'paraphrasing' other peoples ideas.

Finishing with them all being adopted! great! and garbally getting speech theropy, funny!

santiago_76 gave 4 points
20.03.2012

#198 by Gerry
Underrated in my opinion. Not fantastic, but some great moments

Gerry gave 4 points
25.03.2012

#199 by Portgas D. Ace
Horribly underrated. Not a perfect episode, but it's certainly not deserving of this negative reaction. Neutopia was a much worse episode, IMO.

Portgas D. Ace gave 5 points
01.04.2012

#200 by Tom_Apples
First of all, one word has to cap off this episode: Horrible.
You got overrated pop culture references, the crew dancing in a clown show and terrible jokes.

The Pros:
-Bender's lines which saved this episode from being cancelled(probably).

The Cons:
-Pop culture references, such as Fry telling Leela she is like a Lady Gaga-esque fame hag(Really?)
-Terrible jokes disincluding the lines of Bender
-It was humiliating when the crew
danced around in crappy costumes.
I can't tell if I was watching Nick Jr. or a poorly made episode

To wrap this up, I give this episode a 1/5

Tom_Apples gave 1 point
05.06.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] - 20 - [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.