Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 -
#201 by cyber_turnip
Whilst the plot makes very little sense when you think about it, the episode is absolutely hilarious so it evens out to be quite good.

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
26.06.2010

#202 by Terranigma
Good

Terranigma gave 3 points
01.07.2010

#203 by Hoot Hoot
Sometimes the show doesn't need to rely so much on humour to produce an interesting, engaging and entertaining story. I love this episode. It's just pure, good storytelling. Sometimes that's all you need.

Hoot Hoot gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#204 by Rubber
Has a few great jokes in it, but the pacing is poor and the story is unforgettable.

Rubber gave 4 points
17.07.2010

#205 by Future-A-Ma
I really liked this episode. I thought the "Thermostadt"- and "Anti-Chrysler" jokes were funny. I liked pretty much of the story as a whole episode. The "Commodore 64" joke was a little thing to remind you why you love this series. Ken Keeler is the best Futurama writer. (Possibly except; "Put your head on my shoulder"). Great episode, 5*

Future-A-Ma gave 5 points
09.08.2010

#206 by Robby Bloom
This is one of my favorite episodes. MY friend describing this episode is what got me intrested in the show.

Robby Bloom gave 5 points
05.06.2011

#207 by inmatoor
Really enjoyable episode. Excellent mystery story with some nice moments and good well thought out jokes.

inmatoor gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#208 by Gorky
I think this episode is really funny, and I love watching Fry, Leela, and Bender embarking on a zany transcontinental adventure to find the original were-car. The dynamic between the three of them is so great here, and I like the quasi-emotional (totally hilarious) stuff with Fry feeling betrayed by Bender for attempting to kill Leela instead of him. So, yeah...a good episode that I don't think gets enough credit.

Gorky gave 4 points
27.08.2011

#209 by Zoidyrific
This isn't the best episode of all time but it's a great episode to rewatch every Halloween to get into the spirit of things. The plot is silly, and it's not exactly the most hilarious episode but keeping in mind it's supposed to be, more or less, a parody of sorts of the horror genre, you can't expect slap-stick the entire time. Underrated episode!

Zoidyrific gave 4 points
27.07.2012

#210 by Mehe
This episode is so good and deserves a better score.

Mehe gave 5 points
05.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.