Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#201 by matt
bad

matt gave 1 point
01.09.2004

#202 by teh ownage4shor
ok seriously you guys are freaking retards this is probably one of the best episodes ever

if you werent all extreme rejects you'd understand the insane greatness of this episode

teh ownage4shor gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#203 by Hawkmano
Why do I get the feeling that this episode was rated badly by primarily males who feel threated by women in athletics? Any Leela episode is a joy, and this one was right up there. I thought the animators did an excellent job on Leela's pitching motion. As as an old Red Sox fan, I had to appreciate the "Wade Boggs ... goes down smooth" line. Sorry for you UK types who don't know baseball/blernsball, but hey, the show is set in New New York...

Hawkmano gave 5 points
08.09.2004

#204 by Could've
Really Poor

Could've gave 1 point
11.09.2004

#205 by p
p

p gave 1 point
12.09.2004

#206 by Blues Cowboy
I live in the UK, so I've next to no understanding of baseball. Therefore some of this episode left me a little cold. However, its got some good lines and some good moments.

It doesn't stand out from the crowd, but it's still good entertainment.

Blues Cowboy gave 4 points
15.09.2004

#207 by LazzyC
Big surprise. One of my favorite episodes also has the lowest user rating of all episodes (I checked.) I won't even waste my time talking about it, because very few will agree with me. But I'll always know in my heart that Leela is still working on a no-hitter.

LazzyC gave 5 points
16.09.2004

#208 by me
unwatchable


me gave 1 point
19.09.2004

#209 by person
it was OK. I mean, there was some good lines, but it was really geared to baseball fans. like im sure with the 2997 (or something) yankees all crammed into a jar was funny, though i didnt know what it meant. still, the black bar generator and 1 and 2 zeros were funny.

person gave 3 points
19.09.2004

#210 by LoveForFry
I never thought i would say this about a futurama episode, but this one really sucked. sorry i had to say that.

LoveForFry gave 2 points
19.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.