Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#201 by Tony Tony Chopper
Wasn't to high on the funny but that's not what this episode was about. I like Leela (she's kinda pretty) and it was wonderful to find out about her past. The ending was beautiful.

Tony Tony Chopper gave 5 points
15.02.2006

#202 by Deep Space 9 fan
A totally underrated episode with a great ending. Leela rocks!

Deep Space 9 fan gave 5 points
19.02.2006

#203 by Johnny P
I have seen this episode several times and it gets more emotional the more I watch it. I rate it upthere with Jurassic Bark for emotional punch. Also, great funny moments with Fry and Bender to make it complete. A very good episode that needed to be told.

Johnny P gave 5 points
25.02.2006

#204 by The J
I hated this episode but dont go drowning me in it doestn need humor because Im weel aware of that but still I dibnt like it Its just my opnion dont take oit too hard(i got caried away with mothers day but ou cant ague that it wasnt sick).

The J gave 1 point
28.02.2006

#205 by Anthony Alvarez
The origin of Leela was very cool and having to know that she does have a family, but then again I would give this a 5, nothing less.

Great Job.

Anthony Alvarez gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#206 by DX
Not enough Zoidberg Bender was the only one who was funny and it was real boring.

DX gave 1 point
05.03.2006

#207 by The impersonater
I'mmm back....

The impersonater gave 4 points
11.03.2006

#208 by Chrys
Very interesting Leela episode - clarified many things and revealed her roots. Quite touching too.

5/5

Chrys gave 5 points
12.03.2006

#209 by leela fan
i liked this episode because i like leela, straight foward. loved the song at the end. just a random comment- dosn't fry look cool with muscles

leela fan gave 5 points
15.03.2006

#210 by Zanfor
What are a select number of you guys talking about? This is the number one episode in all the series!

To this day, Pizzicato Five's 'Baby Love Child' still makes me start out crying.
For the lyrics, go to:
http://www ... c.nsf/Baby-Love-Child-lyrics-Pizzicato-Five/A6DBE48191202D2948256A230022594D

(You know, I try to keep up the 'tough guy' ensemble, but really, I'm an ol' softy. Maybe not not the 'I'll lay down my life for you' way, but more of the 'If you're lying stoned in the gutter unconscious, I'll think twice before kicking you the fifth time' sort of way.)

And remember how we always thought that Leela's orgin would remain a mystery? Look what happened!

I think that Fry will continually chase desperately after Leela, forever being spurned away.

I love getting proved wrong.

Zanfor gave 10 points, not counting these:

Zanfor gave 5 points
26.03.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.