Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#201 by ben
very good
but a little too silly
but still worth 4 points

it actually reminded me of a family guy episode

ben gave 4 points
03.08.2003

#202 by santouras
Awesome episode, I can't believe its current rating here. I loved the Testosteroil and Femzoil jokes, and the Professor was classic.
"Professor, make a woman out of me!"
"O I think we should just stay friends"
hahaha

santouras gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#203 by Bendix
Damn nice job on this episode. Laughed a whole lot!

Bendix gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#204 by astrocrep
One of my personaly favorites...

astrocrep gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#205 by THX1139
Awsome... Cool one.


THX1139 gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#206 by boo
Man, that was hilarious. Bender's take on feminine wiles was great.

The professor: "I'm not doing this for you! I'm doing it for the proud women of Robonia"

Always nice to see Hermes back limboing again as well.

boo gave 4 points
06.08.2003

#207 by TheFlame
Hail-Hail Rebonia! Funny episode.

TheFlame gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#208 by Mike!
That was the most I've laughed during a Futurama episode in a long time, even if most of the laughs were just little chuckles.

Calculon was great; good lines that spring to mind from him were the ones about him not being able to sleep and his 'All My Circuits' clip being self-explanatory.

The Olympics scene at the beginning reminded me of the horse racing scene from The Luck of the Fryrish - the limbo race was hilarious, as were the French stereotypes, Bender telling Zoidberg to shut up even though he wasn't saying anything and Hermes' explanation of why he had been asked to limbo for Jamaica.

But despite all these good points, there was still something wrong with this episode that I can't put my finger on.. Maybe it was the fact that I hardly found any of the third act amusing, or maybe it was just the sheer weirdness of Bender as a fembot. Still, it was better than Spanish Fry, and if the last few episodes are up to this standard I'll be happy that the show has ended on a high.

Mike! gave 3 points
09.08.2003

#209 by Nelson W.
i think this was the best of the three bender episodes, i mean come on...COME ON...COME ON...COME ON...COME ON...COME ON...COME ON...COME ON....................

Nelson W. gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#210 by Athos
A quite good episode. Not one of the very best, though.

Bender as a fembot was VERY funny. Not one for the female Futurama fans I think because it is full of stereotypes. Maybe sometimes a slip a bit too deep into romantic for my taste.

Athos gave 4 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.