Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#201 by trewq
funny Stuff

trewq gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#202 by Marc
IMO, this is the best episode of season five hands down. I'm a total Fry/Leela shipper, but I haven't been to crazy about most of the shipper episodes for several reasons.

1. In most shipper episodes there's not much of a plot beyond the furthering of their relationship.

2. None of the other characters are given much of anything interesting to do in shipper episodes.

3. Most shipper episodes are more dramatic/sentimental than actually funny.

The Farnsworth Paradox thankully doesn't fall into any of these pitfalls and the result is a great shipper story that doesn't sacrifice anything else that I love about Futurama. Awesome.

Marc gave 5 points
29.07.2003

#203 by FishyJoe116
5

FishyJoe116 gave 5 points
31.07.2003

#204 by kool
awesome

kool gave 5 points
02.08.2003

#205 by vengenful bender
I like the fact that alternate leela gave alternate fry a chance and because of that they got married, i makes you think what would happen if origional leela gave origional fry a chance. fry looks pissed of when he and leela are having dinner with their alternates. did anyone else think the bobblehead universe was hilarious? and lastly the best lines came from alternate bender:
"I also take video poker"
"Hey,Bite My Glorious Golden Ass!"

vengenful bender gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#206 by The Hypno-Toad
I loved this episode! Excellent writing and weird to think about the opposite sides to every coin flip. I loved the bobblehead universe. Why don't they come out with Futurama bobbleheads?

The Hypno-Toad gave 5 points
07.08.2003

#207 by Electric Jesus
This has to be one of the best epsiodes, I couldn't stop laughing untill it was over, then I rewound the tape and watched it again, and again, and again.

The chase scene through all the parallel universes was classic, especailly the two Benders looting instead of looking for the 2 Zoidbergs.

All in all, this episode played out like a old Twlight Zone, which for me made it all the more special. So sit back, light up a joint and enjoy.

Electric Jesus gave 5 points
09.08.2003

#208 by Super king
another great ep
and the 2 benders a clasic

Super king gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#209 by Ico
One of the best! The coin flip thing wasn't only clever but it was extremely funny! Seeing the different versions of the Plant Express crew was great. And when Hermes had to think about wether to free them or release them into the sun, GENIUS!!

Ico gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#210 by Athos
Fantastic epsiode. Without doubt the best one of the season, and a candidate for the Top 5 overall.

The hippy universe, the two Zoidbergs, Fry and Leela married, the golden and silver Benders.... to many things to mention each of them. :)

Really really funny one!

Athos gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.