Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#201 by nik
The episode was fairly funny at times, although the repetitive jokes about Fry's lower horn really weren't that funny. I'm only giving it a five because of the outer limits/ twighlighty zone bit during the end credits which had my laughing for hours. "it turns out it was man". fantastic!

nik gave 5 points
29.07.2003

#202 by Bella
Fabulous!!!

Bella gave 5 points
02.08.2003

#203 by tanner g.
lrrr nd-nd fry bender and o' course leela(leela's song)(ffry's higher and lower horn)

tanner g. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#204 by Mike
It followed one plot line instead of two, and just didn't feel like a Futurama episode.
On the plus side, Bender was the best thing in this episode, adding an extra point to its score.

Mike gave 3 points
05.08.2003

#205 by boo
There were some good moments, but I just didn't find the A story that interesting, and with no real B story, it tended to drag a bit.

This wasn't as good as the Omicronians were in "Problem with Popplers"

We'll see how it stands the test of time.

boo gave 3 points
06.08.2003

#206 by Athos
Average. Better than "Bender Should Not...", but there where better ones in this season.

It had a good start with fry and the Bigfoot thing, but it let down somehow in the middle of the episode. LLR was nice to see again, but he seemed a bit too friendly. They could have made more out of the story.

Athos gave 3 points
12.08.2003

#207 by Zoidburg89
Great! Fry looking for big foot was a good plot, and throwing in the Lurr and the aliens of Omicron Percei 8 made it that much better! A very funny episode. This was supposed to air the week before the last episode, but it didn't. Quotes: Leela: "Fry, we'll help you. Me, Bender, and maybe even Zoidburg if he wants to!" Zoidburg: "No, I'm good."

Zoidburg89 gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#208 by Luke
If it wasn't for Bender, this episode would have been the absolute worst in the series.

Luke gave 2 points
01.09.2003

#209 by An@rchy
I don't know... This episode unfortunately wasn't perpetuating the story between fry and leela at all. I give it 3 out of 5. Unfortunately Futurama has finished, and even though I still haven't seen the last episode, I dearly hope it finishes on an up-note.

An@rchy gave 3 points
29.09.2003

#210 by iversen
I found this episode pretty boring; I didnt enjoy the weak sex jokes and thought Lur could've been handled better.

iversen gave 2 points
05.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.