Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#201 by Joe Crank
Although I expected a little more from the series finale, I was very pleased. It occured to me today (the day after) that it was extremely appropriate. In the beginning fry was a nobody, who was lonely and miserable, and In the end Fry was enjoying his life, surrounded by friends, and somebody to the girl he loved. Nice work, great writing, great show. Im really really sad to see it go.

Joe Crank gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#202 by OmarSnake
arglefargle, if you're going to complain about the episode, you're going to have to be specific.... because I, and the vast majority here, think you're full of baloney. It was a solid, funny, sad, touching character-heavy episode, and a very lovely way to sign off one of the best TV shows in memory. I remember reading something about a year ago that implied this episode would be a cliffhanger, so i was dreading that moment, but thankfully it never came and they gave the characters a proper sendoff. Bravo, David X. and the rest of your crew and cast of the show. don't feel bad... you were too good for that weaselly network anyhow.

OmarSnake gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#203 by Jen
FOX are assholes. But i suppose we all already knew that. anyway, this was a sweet and funny eppy. i especially enjoyed the grumpy snail (little kid, "It's too grumpy!"), and Beelzebot ("Why Bender, what a surprise! For you, that is, finding me in your refrigerator"), and then Leela getting tricked into marrying him, what a twist! Sad ending i think, cuz they only walked off in the holophoner, not in reality. sad, very sad. Miss ya Futurama. Maybe one day i'll become a network exec and ask for some eppies...

Jen gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#204 by B
Honestly, I couldn't expect a better finale than this, especially considering that this wasn't written as the "official series finale."

How sad. How very, very sad.

B gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#205 by DmitriZoidburgJesus
Wow, as a musician i can say that that was one the best Futurama episodes ever. Wow. The Robot Devil was great, Fry was great. ZOIDBURG rocked the house. The way it would have been better is if somehow, Zoidburg had played the bassoon (My main instrument). Only a show like Futurama could parody an opera so well. I know how it feels to be able to hear the music you want, but to have it come out horrible. The opera was definantly the highlight of the season. (Although there are a few episodes i liked better overall) I wish they had packed the theater with more characters. Kif, Nibbler, Dwight, LaBarbara, Cubert, they should have all been there. And i love Matt Groening's final jab at Nixon. A fitting end (Although i wouldn't mind a movie to tie up the Fry/Brains/Nibbler arch.) 5 stars, no doubt about it.

DmitriZoidburgJesus gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#206 by a little girl
I can't believe it...I won't believe it! Futurama is NOT ending here, is it?

Fry finally won Leela's heart...what a dream come true...



a little girl gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#207 by Rowdy Harmon
Arguably the greatest series finale in television history....A perfect mix of a character driven story and lots of humor.

Rowdy Harmon gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#208 by Yeakey
Futurama ending on such a good note is the best closer of all. This has to be one of the best series finales in television history. It was the prefect combination of comedy and drama. The entire oprea at the end was classic comedy at its best. Leela's last line was so simple yet so touching. Just enough closer to end the series but left the door wide open for possibilties.
Thank you Matt Groening, thank you David X. Cohen, thank you Futurama.
We'll all see you in the near future whether it be on tv, dvd, comics or (hopefully one day) the movie!

Yeakey gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#209 by clobberella
an opera! wow! this episode was one of the best written--every scene made me want to stay tuned, especially when the robot devil revealed that he had a plan.... the wheel of robots fake-out was masterful, and the payoff on the irony jokes (you know the ones i mean) was breathtaking. what a writing team on this show!
but the most poignant moment was the opening credits...that's how i'll always remember my favorite series. creative brilliance in full color.


clobberella gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#210 by indirectx
This was one of the best episodes, perhaps I liked it more then some other episodes because I know this is the last one, but still it had its moments.

such as when the Robot Devil says "Excellent, my rediculously circuitous plan is one quater complete" also the Robot Devils singing is pretty good.

With Bender I liked how he was wearing pajamas and a towel. Also the on goning "Irony" bit was good.

I really enjoyed the Opera bit and how ever one fit in with the flow of the music "I can't believe everybody is just ad-libing"

indirectx gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.