Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23]
#201 by werty
why only 60%? I loved it

werty gave 5 points
16.02.2012

#202 by Hyurt
Apparently most futurama fans don't have twitter.

Hyurt gave 5 points
10.03.2012

#203 by Readable
Way underrated in my opinion

Readable gave 5 points
11.03.2012

#204 by ????
I thought this was just a horrid episode. It had only 2 funny scenes, and overall, it was gross. I liked Futurama not because it was a funny yet symbolistic show, but because it was different. But NO, Comedy Central screwed it up. It took FIVE episodes for CC to realize what they were doing wrong.

???? gave 1 point
30.04.2012

#205 by Jarvio
Embarrassing video of Leela? More like embarrassing episode of futurama!

Jarvio gave 1 point
08.07.2012

#206 by BringerOfPie
This is a generous "3" from me. Yeah, the 2nd half of the episode with the boil and goat was absolutely awful, but the first half actually had some really funny moments, even if the writers were just compensating for all the missed Apple jokes during Futurama's cancellation years. The humor will probably be outdated in a few years, but pop culture spoofs are usually worse.

BringerOfPie gave 3 points
25.07.2012

#207 by DTP
Don't get me wrong, I love this show, but why all the 5 ratings? 5 means you thought it was a near perfect episode. If you rated this a 5, and say "Parasites Lost" a 5, you think that they are more or less on par with each other. That is really saying something.

As for the episode itself, it felt surprisingly Unfuturama-ish. Futurama has made pop culture references in the past, but never this blatantly. Also, a singing boil and a vomiting goat reminded me way too much of family guy (chris and his talking pimple, the scene where they all throw up).

Not at all my taste in television. I expected more from this show.

DTP gave 1 point
26.07.2012

#208 by likuck
A very underrated episode in my opinion. Susan Boil was pretty annoying, but the rest of the episode was hilarious.

likuck gave 5 points
26.07.2012

#209 by Tim
A bad attempt at (neo) 'Simpsons'-style topical humor. Not worthy of Futurama or the first few seasons.

Tim gave 1 point
28.07.2012

#210 by youthere
I rate based on how much i enjoyed the episode, I don't compare to others. And I really enjoyed this episode.

youthere gave 5 points
29.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.