Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#201 by Zapper
Amazing episode that is plotted very well, is realy funny, and is interesting to watch. I just wish the other episodes were like this one this season..... :/

Zapper gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#202 by sweetzombiejesus
I can not believe that this episode is the highest rated Futurama ever. I can not agree one bit. Not really that funny whilst relying on emotion of the characters which I personally do not find enjoyable.

sweetzombiejesus gave 2 points
14.08.2010

#203 by sherni
Rating this down, simply because of the so-called "true fans" happen to only like the touching episodes, and nerdy episodes.

sherni gave 1 point
15.08.2010

#204 by Saxamaphone
As a faithful viewer since 1999 and after multiple rewatchings of every episode of Futurama, I have determined that The Late Philip J. Fry is my favorite episode of all time. The last seven minutes are simply beautiful. The music is especially awe-inspiring, accompanying the amazing visuals seamlessly. The entire episode was sheer perfection. I've never watched anything with a bigger smile on my face. Hope it wins the Emmy!

Saxamaphone gave 5 points
15.08.2010

#205 by DG
Amazing episode.
Very very science fictiony feel to it. Plot that just would not quit. Emotional, exciting, funny. One of the best Futurama episodes I have ever seen

DG gave 5 points
15.08.2010

#206 by Cafeer
I cannot believe how amazing this episode was. A complete laugh-fest the entire way through, and a little emotional chunk, but it wasn't shoved in your face, which I like. This definatley deserves the be titled the best episode of the series, it's done great justice. I can't believe a couple of comments about me are rating this bad, WTF? This episode was perfect....

Cafeer gave 5 points
16.08.2010

#207 by John
One of the best things I have ever seen.

John gave 5 points
16.08.2010

#208 by LOL
Rating this up because morons think it's necessary to rate it down

LOL gave 5 points
16.08.2010

#209 by patar
This and ep 3 are the best!! Amazing story with enough comedy

patar gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#210 by Boneitis
I found this episode to be average at best. I wish I could give it a 2.5 instead of a 2. It was funny in parts, but too boring in others.

Boneitis gave 2 points
17.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.