Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24]
#201 by JohnBoy
Underrated in my opinion. I don't think the pop culture gags go overboard, and there were some very funny moments.

JohnBoy gave 5 points
08.06.2012

#202 by Martythenome93
Terrible episode.
That's about it.

Martythenome93 gave 1 point
11.06.2012

#203 by Tim
I thought the ending to this episode was very funny. It had me and my girlfriend laughing for nearly a minute.

Leela has done a horrible thing, but everybody's happy and it seems to occur only to her that there should be consequences. "Won't somebody teach me a lesson?"

Tim gave 4 points
14.06.2012

#204 by faserf
I really enjoyed it, especially the ending.

faserf gave 5 points
28.06.2012

#205 by Snarf
really!!!!!

Snarf gave 1 point
04.07.2012

#206 by Paul
I can't believe this episode has a 47! It's Great! "So if you're not sure if it's alive or dead,
Poke it with a stick and lick the stick instead."

Paul gave 5 points
08.07.2012

#207 by Jarvio
Worst ever? No way! It was an ok episode for me...

Jarvio gave 3 points
08.07.2012

#208 by What?
Seriously, What? This episode gets the shit talk treatment? It's actually pretty watchable compared to Neutopia and That's Lobstertainment, IMO.

5 points to give help to this poorly tortured soul of an ep.

What? gave 5 points
19.07.2012

#209 by emlawler
Maybe it's because we're approaching 30 and have a daughter, but my husband and I found this episode to be very funny. There's some real crap TV out there exploiting kids (Dance Moms, anyone?) so we both got a laugh out of "Popular Slut Club" and the "Extreme Toddler Wrestling." I found the song "If it's alive, don't lick it" to be really funny. Perhaps the humor is lost on people who don't have kids because they've never had to fish caterpillars and stink bugs out of their child's mouth. The qualm that I have with the episode is that Leela's fame went to her head and she acted too much like she did at the end of "I Second that Emotion" what with the Bender influence and all.

emlawler gave 4 points
23.07.2012

#210 by DTP
Yeesh. What a weak idea for a Futurama plot. I knew this would be terrible going in, which is always a good sign right?

Anyways, poor jokes, poor story, poor...everything pretty much. This episode has no redeeming qualities. However, I still don't consider it the worst episode of the series because it at least has the nerve NOT to include a singing boil on Leela's a**

DTP gave 1 point
26.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] - 21 - [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.