Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#211 by Xela
Great episode. I'm a huge Fry/Leela fanatic and I love it whenever I see some interaction between them. Probably because i'm one of the only girls who writes reviews (Don't worry Alex: Fry fan, I know you also watch this show).

Xela gave 5 points
03.04.2005

#212 by Toad
Never mind - I changed my mind... check out my OTHER review on page 21. (And e-mail me)

hd1@ntlworld.com


Toad gave 5 points
09.04.2005

#213 by HeeMan
Excellent

HeeMan gave 5 points
19.04.2005

#214 by Phil Pfeiffer
Yes, the episode parodies "Fantastic Voyage"--but the deeper connection is with "Flowers for Algernon". If only there more writing like this on TV.

Phil Pfeiffer gave 5 points
28.04.2005

#215 by Futurama junkie!
This is "the" episode that got me hooked on futurama, I have never seen a tv show with this much freedom, the fact that they can make as may jokes as they want about the enviorment and politics while entertaining us with great effects, action and romance show refreshing boldness on the part of the writers, and the feelings expressed by the actors compliment this show to the perfection it is. I'm addicted now but now I find that my fix has been cancelled! This isn't the first time Freedom has been smashed, I can only hope ratings and fan sites will inspire networks to pick the show up where it left off.

Avioding Futerama
addicts rehab,

Futerama Junkie!

Futurama junkie! gave 5 points
01.05.2005

#216 by G Unit
Best episode i've ever seen

G Unit gave 5 points
02.05.2005

#217 by Death
It had comedy and romance good stuff

Death gave 5 points
05.05.2005

#218 by Tiny Tyrant
Two thumbs up!

A well structured ep. Good plot, with correct and extensive use of characters. I'd suggest it is such a great ep due to the focus on the main characters, with little time spent on characters introduced for this particular story i.e. the worms (who do have some great lines "wait a minute, man!").

With references to "Fantastic Voyage", destined to be a winner for the pop-culture boffins and/or 60's sci-fi freaks.

Zoidberg is one of my favourite characters (along with Bender) and he has heaps of great lines and scenes in this ep.

Plenty for fans of all trades, but what seals this as a special episode is the final scene.

Fry having another go on the Holophone, not giving up on love and managing to conjure a flawed, basic image of the subject of his desire.

After seeing Leela in lingerie, who wouldn't be in love?

Tiny Tyrant gave 5 points
08.05.2005

#219 by scaryice
This is one of my top 5.

scaryice gave 5 points
13.05.2005

#220 by HYPNOTOAD
The most legendary bit was when fry played the holophoner at the end and frankenstein came out. Truly amazing...

HYPNOTOAD gave 5 points
14.05.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.