Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#211 by LesLees
I loved this epsiode. Woo!

LesLees gave 5 points
19.09.2003

#212 by David
I can't understand what everybody sees in this episode. Most reviews acknowledge that it wasn't very funny, no arguments there. But what was so great about the story either?
Don't get me wrong, I'm all in favour of a nice moving story, even if it means sacrificing some humour value. I just don't see what was moving about this. Possibly the most boring episode in the series, and definitely in the bottom 5.

David gave 2 points
29.09.2003

#213 by Cheeseness
I have to say that to date, this is my favourite Futurama episode. I'm not always an easily moved person, but watching Luck Of The Fryrish rever fails to bring a tear to my eye.

This episode definetly stands out, with the subtlety of the flashbacks handing us all of the important information while we continue to watch Fry's foolish quest to be rich, first man on mars, dead and buried, etc., and leaving us totally undefended against the emotional ending (in many ways, I find it similar to Parasites Lost).

It's good to see that an episode can rely on more than just a string of jokes, and I admire a writer willing to go out on a limb in such a series like this.

My only disapointment is that the Breakfast Club song doesn't last for the entire end credits.

I'd happily give this 6 out of 5, but the page script doesn't allow for that.



Cheeseness gave 5 points
30.09.2003

#214 by Chiz
Great episode my favorite to date, one of the reasons futurama is better than the simpsons, the stories have plots and meaning and has sensible endings, one of the best endings


Chiz gave 5 points
10.10.2003

#215 by Ostego
When a comedy makes you cry it's probably a damm good one ( or you are in a really bad mood )

Ostego gave 5 points
10.10.2003

#216 by Goki
Awesome episode. I was long awaiting another emotional episode of Futurama, and this one pulled it off great. 5 Stars.

Goki gave 5 points
19.10.2003

#217 by Shocked
*Shiver* What was that Hair robot thing. Very creepy.
I was suprised that Leela went a long with the grave robbing but maybe like Bender she does it regularly.

Shocked gave 4 points
21.10.2003

#218 by Daniel McKay
Really excellent, there was some great character development and emotion here. Definitely one of the top 5 Futurama episodes ever in my book. Like a lot of people said, it's not the funniest episode, but the ending completely swerved me (took me by surprise). Not that Futurama isn't still really good, but I wish there were more episodes like this. Also, the ending song choice was perfect.


Daniel McKay gave 5 points
22.10.2003

#219 by Mitch
Best TV show EVER!

Mitch gave 5 points
28.10.2003

#220 by serge
Hands down greatest story ever told in book, radio, TV, or anything else... tears will be in Lrrr's ancestors eye's in the year 4001.... wait, how does that work?...

serge gave 5 points
31.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.