Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#211 by gwerhgethgwtgh
great.this episode was fun. i liked the nuklear war on benders ass. and the monkes.

gwerhgethgwtgh gave 5 points
20.09.2004

#212 by Ginger
Pretty good episode. Bender as god was really funny. I just wish that there was more Fry on it.

Ginger gave 4 points
24.09.2004

#213 by Memphis
One of my favourite episodes,way better religous content than the sappy crap Touched by an angel

Memphis gave 5 points
28.09.2004

#214 by CHALDEAN
the greatest episode of any show of all time!!!

it was so beuitiful when bender was god of those people and when he met GOD WOW!!!

the best thing had to be the last thing said which was by GOD.'DO ENOUGH TO MAKE IT SEEM THAT YOU DIDNT DO NOTHING AT ALL'. BRILLIANT!!! IT MADE ME FELL GOOD ALL OVER.

CHALDEAN gave 5 points
04.10.2004

#215 by Anthony D
"when you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all"

So true. A great episode which while it pokes fun at religous sects give a highly profound insight to God's existence.

Anthony D gave 5 points
13.10.2004

#216 by k.l.j.
second best episode behind luck of the fryrish. deep and funny at the same time. 5/6

k.l.j. gave 5 points
20.10.2004

#217 by Jane
mmmm...great episode...quite a thinker for Futurama

Jane gave 5 points
30.10.2004

#218 by Junkman
This is certainly not something that I usually say when I'm referring to a television show, but this is a really intelligent episode. I like how this episode managed to mix both humor and moral themes without becoming either self-indulgent, boring or totally confused. Unlike the severly messy "A Pharaoh To Remember", Bender manages to acheive a bit of sensibility again in here. He truly was great and hilarious as the God of the small alien creatures.

The subplot underneath Bender's deity reign in space was great as well. It contains one of my all time favorite Futurama quotes ("You can't give up hope just because it's hopeless! You gotta hope even more and cover your ears and go "blah blah blah blah blah blah blah!") and it had some great moments, such as the encounter with the monks. I especially liked Bender's encounter with God in the end, as I feel it broadcasts one of the most believable messages that can be delivered about religion as a whole and this isn't something which you get to see in many TV shows. The ending was well thought of and smart, to boot. Terrific episode.

Junkman gave 5 points
30.11.2004

#219 by leo
(bender)do you know what i do before i do it
(god)yes
(bender)what if i do something different
(god)than i dont know that

a great episode



leo gave 4 points
02.12.2004

#220 by why do wanna know
best episode ever except for possibly luck of the fryrish, anyway, i seen all the episodes and this was 1 or 2 i rate it 6/5 for futurama episodes and 100/5 for the tv quality on a whole


why do wanna know gave 5 points
03.12.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.