Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26]
#211 by eIRINNSKe_56
i thought this one was indeed sweet. once again i failed 2 cry wen "o'l softy" zanfor did lol.
i knew leela's parents were mutants since i saw them in "i second that emotion" four the half a second they were on the top left hand corner of my screen i gasped and then figured they having only 1 eye may hav been a coincidence, but there ya go

eIRINNSKe_56 gave 5 points
27.03.2006

#212 by Ford
The funny bits were:
Benders Waste disposal "company"
Glow in the dark nose maker
Fry getting dirt on orphans
Mutants

the rest was very very weak, this is third from bottom for me, above "Parasites Lost" and "Luck of the Fryish"

Ford gave 2 points
19.04.2006

#213 by eclecticbookwrm07
This is one of my favorite episodes from Futurama, especially from the fourth season. It shows a side of Leela unlike any other episode. It's hilarious but still meaningful and I love it!

eclecticbookwrm07 gave 5 points
16.05.2006

#214 by futuramas no. 1 fan
It was very good and it is one of my fave eps

futuramas no. 1 fan gave 5 points
30.05.2006

#215 by curiousond - jon
I loved the ending of this episode and fell in love with the song at the end. (Baby Love Child - Pizzicato Five). Yeah, it's funny like the rest, with a few gushy emotional moments, but the song is what did it. Hey , is it really true that the series is over?? how come?? Simpsons should be over. Lousy Beatniks.

curiousond - jon gave 5 points
04.06.2006

#216 by jaydog
I thought this was a great episode. I was shocked when I heard that this episode was written by al gore's daughter. Also, I think that all futurama episodes are better if you watch them with the dvd commentary. I just bought all for dvd collections at sam's club for about $18 each. Good find indeed!

jaydog gave 5 points
02.07.2006

#217 by JAA
Overall, it's a pretty good episode, but i'm confused, since leela is a mutant, was even a cyclops world, is the planet in "A bicyclops built for two" a fake? There are many questions from the episode, but overall, it's pretty good.

JAA gave 4 points
08.07.2006

#218 by verbosity
I give it a 5 because I was very touched by the ending, great song, which I was able to acquire. ;-) The series has always had subtle humor, so even if there were little obvious comedic moments, it didn't degrade my viewing experience. And I agree with curiousond that Futurama is better than the Simpsons.

verbosity gave 5 points
21.07.2006

#219 by Matthewjerome
I thought this episode was hysterical. Lots of good jokes: "Garfield's owner Jon's forehead," that line about how the machine can do other things ("Why shouldn't it?"), the leg mutant, that line about how Leela's parents need to convince the world she's an alien because it's her only chance to lead a normal life, the pile of baskets in the orphanarium, and so on.

Matthewjerome gave 5 points
07.08.2006

#220 by R@Nd0M gUy $evenT !
Well it had potential and I liked the Idea and stuff but it could have had a better ending. It's an ok ep


R@Nd0M gUy $evenT ! gave 3 points
16.08.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.