Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#211 by zarknik
This is deeply weird, but like so many others, I've watched Futurama and never was interested in looking for a web site like this, but this episode motivated me to search for one. It was my understanding that there were still some unshown episodes out there in the lineup, even though the show has been canceled. If one of them doesn't reunite Fry with his dog I am going to be really scarred for life. It's almost unbelievable that two minutes of cartoon footage could wring that much emotion out of you. Whew. Really funny episode, but that last two minutes. Holy cow.

zarknik gave 5 points
07.01.2003

#212 by Homer
This episode was excellent and I hope to see another episode with Seymour's fossil in it.

Homer gave 5 points
07.01.2003

#213 by NewsMonster
What an amazing episode! At the end I sat there for about 10 minutes and I don't think a single rational thought passed through my head. Seeing the dog's head droop was too much, my heart wrenched and I choked up, crazy that a cartoon can have that kind of effect. This definitely goes up there with "Parasites Lost," not quite as funny, but much more sad.

NewsMonster gave 5 points
07.01.2003

#214 by Dan O'Connor
I missed this episode in November, and thank goodness; it would have wrecked the whole holidays...

Two days after seeing this episode (on Jan 5), I'm still depressed. Stupid cartoon.

The gods certainly don't play fair: Seymour's loyalty and devotion should have been rewarded with love, joy and happiness...not loneliness, despair, and death.

Shakespeare himself couldn't have written a better tragedy.


Dan O'Connor gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#215 by Nikem
One of the best ever!

Nikem gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#216 by Soft Spot for Dogs
I too Googled up this site because I wanted to find some discussion of the episode and its tragically ironic ending. It's comforting to discover I'm not the only one that this silly animated show brought to tears.

Soft Spot for Dogs gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#217 by Underling
Best episode ever. Three weeks passed after i watched it for a first time and i still feel sad about that dog.

Underling gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#218 by ghostdog82
first Luck of the Fryrish blew me away for its sheer emotional power. Then came Leela's Homeworld, with its magnificent ending, and an incredible song. Now Jurassic Bark, to be honest it really reminded me of the story of "Hatchi", a dog in Japan, which actually waited for its master.

ghostdog82 gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#219 by doggie
sooo goood!

doggie gave 5 points
11.01.2003

#220 by Tom
This was one of the best futurama episodes i have ever seen. I laughed, i cried, a great piece of entertainment. This episode reminded of M*A*S*H. That show was labeled as a 30 minute sitcom, yet each episode held so much more. I am dissappointed with today's TV for skipping over shows that contain so much. Futurama has so much potential to be one of the better TV shows to grace the screen (this episode proves it), yet those asshats at FOX just can't realize this.

Tom gave 5 points
12.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.