Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#211 by generic
I liked this episode and the ending was the best part. This also ties up a few of the mysteries and unexplained questions of Futurama and it would have been perfect as *the* final episode.

generic gave 5 points
04.06.2003

#212 by Dude
Execellent Episode Deserves An Award

Dude gave 5 points
08.06.2003

#213 by Dan
A very good episode, one of the best.

Dan gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#214 by Me
This is the best episode I have ever seen. It really shows what a good show futurama is, and how much planning has gone into the episodes from the word go. In the first episode when Fry falls into the tube, you can see nibblers shadow. IN Anthology of Intrest 1 when fry dosen't fall in the tube, nibblers not there. In jurrasic bark, you can see Nibbler and Frys shadow. O.K so I didn't talk about the actual episode too much, but I THink that all the other stuff was worth a mention

Me gave 5 points
15.06.2003

#215 by Zoidberg
Great episode.

Nibblonian: "You are the single most important person, IN THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE!!!"

Fry: "Awww, Snap!"

Also the scooty-puff jr./sr.

Hi-larious

Zoidberg gave 5 points
15.06.2003

#216 by Freddie Prinze Jr.
I hate talking Nibbler. One extra star for the scooter.

I really hate it when origins are tinkered with, except when it is done in jest (e.g., Anthology of Interest I). Now I can't watch the pilot episode without thinking about how this one totally screwed with it. LAME! Get some fresh ideas and quit tinkering with the old stuff!!!

Freddie Prinze Jr. gave 2 points
18.06.2003

#217 by FlameBoy
Not enough Bender, Zoidberg or Professor.

Right, that's my one complaint out the way. But other than that, this was an amazing episode. It's so cool to think how much care the makers of the show have taken in plotting out a whole history, to be revealed gradually over the course of the show. One of my favourites episodes.

FlameBoy gave 5 points
19.06.2003

#218 by Bang Bang Ash
Great episode.

Bang Bang Ash gave 5 points
22.06.2003

#219 by that guy, no not him
It was brilliant, I really had no idea how it could possibly be a happy ending

that guy, no not him gave 5 points
28.06.2003

#220 by Zack J.
Definitely one of the top 3 episodes ever! Side story was quite insignificant but it all come out very intresting way at the end... and the kiss.

Zack J. gave 5 points
29.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.