Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#211 by Eliyahu
The best episode, and I've seen them all several times!

Eliyahu gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#212 by Skjalldyr
lok

Skjalldyr gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#213 by Funky
Great laughs all round. Loved it

Funky gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#214 by Leela's Twin
"Bender, stop trying to destroy the universe!"

'Nuff said.

Leela's Twin gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#215 by Ike
Brilliant, hilarious and wonderfully psychedelic! Glad to see a Futurama episode guide that got the episode title correct, too. It's listed incorrectly as "The Farnsworth Paradox" at TV Tome (www.tvtome.com) and other places too (I think www.geos.tv also got it wrong).

Everybody go rate the episodes at both of those places, especially GEOS! They need more opinions to improve the episode rankings.

Ike gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#216 by MacPhisto
Well what can I say, pure brilliance. I loved how they squished all the quantum uncertainty into the most bastic probablity difference and the 2 Zoidbergs and Benders were both awesome. Five stars, much better than the sting in my opinion since it did exactly what futurama was meant to do, do homage to Sci-Fi while at the same time making fun of how stupid some of it is.

MacPhisto gave 5 points
08.09.2003

#217 by Roddimus
Definitely one of my favorite episodes from this season.
This tops my list of the best Bill Odenkirk stories. This guy is a genius of contemporary comedy. I've been a fan of his writing since his days on Mr Show, and I'm glad to see Futurama gave him the opportunity to develop even more as a comedy writer.
The jokes were on point and fast paced, and the story didn't let up one bit. I had trouble finding any part of the episode that didn't have me intensely interested.

Roddimus gave 5 points
10.09.2003

#218 by Beamer
Very imaginative, inspired and utterly insane. I'm giving this a 5!

Beamer gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#219 by James Tonthat
Great Episode
Major Flaw Though
The Universe-B People Didnt Have To Come through the box (this is at the end) If the box containing Universe B was distroyed Universe A Would Be Distroyed to because Universe B Contains a Box Containing Universe A

James Tonthat gave 5 points
21.09.2003

#220 by Thomas Ranquin
Hmm okay. I admit that was one part I thought odd. I tended to think of the boxes as doorways to other Universes, but they were the other Universe. It's a bit boggly. If A created B and B created A how the heck does that work? Still having it work that way added some neat things that wouldn't have worked if they'd simply been doorways.

Thomas Ranquin gave 4 points
21.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.