Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24]
#211 by fffff
fuck this site the admins are d-bags!

okay episode, def not da worst.

fffff gave 5 points
29.07.2012

#212 by sigh
I swear to god, its like people who frequent this site plan attacks on eps they dont like. Ever notice that the low rated eps have considerably higher amount of reviews than the rest? Fuck this site and its poorly implemented rating/review system.



sigh gave 3 points
31.07.2012

#213 by Mr Justice
This was better than the holiday spectacular...

Mr Justice gave 5 points
03.08.2012

#214 by Ishkabibble
An outstandingly poor episode. The very premise is enough to deflate expectations--"Leela makes a pre-school television show." And this is one case in which giving even that weak premise the benefit of the doubt does not pay off. Heavily reliant on contemporary pop culture and current Kids' networks (specifically Nickelodeon) to the point where it's very difficult to believe it would be remotely relevant in the Futurama universe. Most of these jabs being forgettable groaners at best doesn't help ease how uncomfortable the premise is.

The biggest issue I have with this one is that it feels way too much like an episode of The Simpsons (or Family Guy, The Cleveland Show, etc for that matter), or rather a Simpsons plot that got retooled for Futurama. It doesn't help that The Simpsons tackled the same material over a decade ago in a much clever, funny, and memorable fashion.

Even the ending, which was trying to go for a dark "corporate victory" seems more forced and uninteresting than how Futurama pulls off that material.

Lastly, has anyone noticed that Bender has a habit of being the best part of even the weakest Futurama episodes post-cancellation?

Ishkabibble gave 1 point
04.08.2012

#215 by NearDeathPlanet
Ahh.. A terrible episode from Futurama, except it didn't stoop this low. Know what, I am not wasting my life pointing out how terrible it is. IT FREAKING SUCKED ASS.

NearDeathPlanet gave 1 point
10.08.2012

#216 by Keff
Wonderful, felt like an old episode. Why the haters, why not Zoidberg?

Keff gave 5 points
13.08.2012

#217 by Oh Yeah
It was original. I'm giving it a 5

Oh Yeah gave 5 points
16.08.2012

#218 by Hobo-Sapien
Nowhere near as bad as some of these ratings would suggest. It's not great, some can even say it's not good, but by listening to the commentary for the episode the writers were drawing a lot from their experiences as parents. I think it's just funny for an audience that futurama normally doesn't play to.

Hobo-Sapien gave 3 points
17.08.2012

#219 by Powdered Toast Man
Superb

Powdered Toast Man gave 5 points
18.08.2012

#220 by Squidward
Why does everyone hate this episode so much? It's much better then that next episode, "shivers".

Yes, some jokes didn't work out so much, and the idea wasn't all sci-fi like the show, but it was still pretty good.

For once, it had the nice Leela we could expect from Season 4, and everyone was in character. The only thing I really didn't like was the ending. It wasn't as good as the whole episode.

I swear, I'd give it a 4, but it is too underrated. So, 5 it is.

Squidward gave 5 points
18.08.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] - 22 - [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.