Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#221 by MuBsTaR
This is among the finest episodes of Futurama. The end is truly touching. How a humoros animation could be so powerful is beyond me. Kudos to the writers of this episdoe it was absulutely fantastic.

MuBsTaR gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#222 by Hankypanky
The ending is GOLDEN.

Hankypanky gave 5 points
17.11.2003

#223 by Jickle
Hilariously sad... or something.

Either way, great episode.

Jickle gave 5 points
23.11.2003

#224 by Brian
This is my 3rd favorite episode ever. My 1st favorite is The Why of Fry. My 2nd favorite is The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings. But this is a true masterpiece. It has a sad ending, but it's not as tearjerking as Jurassic Bark. After seeing that episode, I'm still crying.

Brian gave 5 points
27.11.2003

#225 by mentally challlenged
(tear) one of the greatest futurama episodes of all. an awesome look into fry's past, and a killer ending.

mentally challlenged gave 5 points
30.11.2003

#226 by John Petosa
Excellent episode. By far my favorite episode. Why in Gods name did FOX cancel this show? The end nearly had my in tears!

RIP Futurama!

John Petosa gave 5 points
01.12.2003

#227 by Bally
Can't I give it six points?

Bally gave 5 points
01.12.2003

#228 by Dan of 76
As it's said in nearly every of the 227 reviews preceding mine, this is one of the, if not the best Futurama episode yet. It's not up to par with others on humor but the story is great and compares to the likes of the Simpson's episode with Mother Simpson. I love how the show developes greatly on who Fry was, how lonely he's become now and how much he resented his brother. I wasn't expecting anything sentimental from Futurama, but this rare occourance shows that they can definately live up and pass the expectations. And definate props to the Breakfeast Club song.

Dan of 76 gave 5 points
04.12.2003

#229 by maytheowlbewithyou
THIS fine ep ROCKED THE KAZBAR YO

maytheowlbewithyou gave 5 points
05.12.2003

#230 by Smurfbabe
Sorry people, looks like i'm with the minority group on this one.

I did think the end was touching (certainly not enough to bring me to tears) but the episode didn't captivate my interest for long.

I guess they were going for the more sentimental side, but the whole point of futurama for me is the comedy, so yeah it was an ok episode, but i can think of about 40 others I prefer!

Smurfbabe gave 3 points
18.01.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.