Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#221 by Elessar
I really enjoyed this episode. I mean - it has got some unforgattable moments like Olympiad, Calculon's "Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?" or "-Would we have donkeys? -All you could eat." and many, many more and of course end with bender's sex change back to male.
As I sayed, it is episode i will remember for a long time.

Elessar gave 5 points
10.09.2003

#222 by Cosmic F
not enough zoidberg!! but that can be forgiven.

I have to wonder if calculon finally won an oscar for "Coilette a calculon story"

Cosmic F gave 5 points
15.09.2003

#223 by Chip K
This is a horrible episode. Trying to be anti-Bender (as a female) really stunk.

Chip K gave 1 point
16.09.2003

#224 by zak
i thought this episode was so funny especially when zoidberg was stoffing the cake down instead of playing his role

zak gave 5 points
25.09.2003

#225 by Dana
I've HAD sex reassignment, and Bender creeped me out a little, but little things that were so true, thats what made it a good epp.

Belive me, when you have your "Testosteroil" replaced with "Femsoil" the moodswings are pretty accurate.

And if you ever know anyone who goes throgh it a lot of them act like silly stereotypes. at least till they grow up for the second time. teenagers do it but since they are EXPECTED to, no one notices. So, that was pretty true to life too.

Bender got that nasal tranny whine that makes me avoid transsexuals with a passion, down to a science.

I suspect the people who got so bent out of shape at this epp are the same sort of people who like to yell "FAGGOT!" at people out of moving cars, people who doubt themseves so much that that they need to post how much they hate it a dozen times under as many assumed names.

They are insecure, notice the repeated "crossdressing humor" complaints, Bender was not crossdressing. But if they can keep thinking of Bender as a "guy in a dress" they dont feel scared or angry. Then its just "faggy" and thats safe to hate.

Gender is the one thing you cannot question without driving people right aroud the bend. Screaming queens and comitted Lesbians are often more upset about people who surgically reassign than straights. It all depends in what they have emitionally invested in gender, and their conception of same.

Oh well, still. it was funny. Though I had to watch it a few times to get distance before I really saw it.

And so help me, the Professor in his scrubs looked like Dr.Schrang just before I went under. ;)

Dana gave 5 points
08.10.2003

#226 by Brannigan
Bender as a female... that says enough. hermes was funny, zoidberg was good this time around, and Fry is Fry, always great. another really good Futurama.

Brannigan gave 4 points
16.10.2003

#227 by JimmyJames
I liked this one

JimmyJames gave 5 points
29.10.2003

#228 by Old Git
An hilarious satire, but just too un-PC for many reviewers. Bender as a gold digging ladette - telling Leela & Amy that they "don't dress trampy enough" - is priceless. Add Calculon at his hammy best and you have a top 3 episode.

Old Git gave 5 points
07.11.2003

#229 by So-fee
A really good episode. BUT do you ever stop to think; is Bender gay?!? No, only as a fembot. Some really ACE phrases too!

So-fee gave 5 points
23.01.2004

#230 by Jickle
Although it was a fun ep (especially with Hermes limboing at the Olympics), I was too busy being disturbed by Bender to laugh at him.

Jickle gave 3 points
21.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.