Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24]
#221 by Godyeah
Really liked it

Godyeah gave 5 points
20.08.2012

#222 by Fry
Up there with classic Futurama.

Fry gave 5 points
21.08.2012

#223 by BringerOfPie
My language has been clean in most of my reviews but...this episode is a piece of shit. Futurama's past showbiz episodes have been pretty flat ("That's Lobstertainment", anyone?) and prove that modern-day Hollywood jokes just don't work in the 31st Century. But this was even worse than usual. Boring and predictable story and "twist", unfunny Hollywood jokes that were done better 20 years ago on The Simpsons, and a total waste of the orphans, who are usually good for some dark humor. Down there with "A Leela of Her Own" and "Proposition Infinity" as my least favorite episode of the series.

BringerOfPie gave 1 point
22.08.2012

#224 by Mooseduckdorselman
What kind of shit was Eric Horsted smoking while writing this episode?
Overall, almost no jokes that could keep this episode from resting in peace. Plus, they got lucky to be renewed at the end of the season, I was half guessing that Comedy Central would pull their plug. In my opinion, I would rather watch a turd be microwaved than watching this appalling episode.

Mooseduckdorselman gave 1 point
02.04.2013

#225 by Ben Hoffman
WORST EPISODE EVER>>> UNTIL PRESIDENTS HEADZ.

Ben Hoffman gave 1 point
19.04.2013

#226 by Jane Rhodes
I thought the clamps episode was bad but this was awful - so far this has been the worst season ever I am a huge futurama fan and watch the episodes over and over but I doubt very much if I will watch this season again.

Jane Rhodes gave 1 point
04.05.2013

#227 by Mehe
Delightful episode. Underrated.

Mehe gave 5 points
05.07.2013

#228 by blarg
Don't understand the dislike for this episode. Not the best, but I enjoyed it.

blarg gave 5 points
14.07.2013

#229 by Annie
What I hated about this is how Leela seems to be so out of character here...she wouldn't normally go chasing mainstream success, taking advantage of some cute innocent aliens, selling out at the drop of a hat and letting it all go to her head. That is Bender, (maaaaybe Zoidberg) not Leela, hello. This seemed like something that should have been done as a short non-canon segment if at all.

Annie gave 2 points
10.08.2013

#230 by Tobz
The episode started well - Leela trying to write something while everyone was being stupid was hilarious. But the rest of the episode wasn't amazingly funny. Not a bad episode (definitely better than 45%), but not a good one either.

Tobz gave 3 points
03.10.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] - 23 - [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.