Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

War Is The H-Word
First aired 11/26/00
Rank: 5/124
Reviews: 255
Rating: 93%

Bender and Fry join the earth army so they can get a military discount, and wind up at war on a far-off planet against an unknown enemy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]
#231 by futurama fan
Write your review here. If you cannot read the security words, refresh the page to get a new image.I loved the mash paredy relly funny stuff whed think of a
robot doing alin alda great episode

futurama fan gave 5 points
27.04.2007

#232 by Leelawannabee
i think this one's So funny. the robot doctor with the martini who switches between funny and maudlin, hi larius. you've gotta love the Lee Lemon Zapp Brannigan storyline. 'you're..good friends? but.. i thought we would be..good friends?'

Leelawannabee gave 5 points
08.06.2007

#233 by KSErocks
"This isn't the productive area of discussion." Henry Kissinger was awesome.

KSErocks gave 5 points
08.08.2007

#234 by sean bridgeman
briliant i luv war films and futerama so this was great

sean bridgeman gave 5 points
23.09.2007

#235 by Josh
I'm a little suprised this one is rated so high - it's kinda boring. The list of words bender says most often and least often is a highlight but otherwise I usually skip this one when it's on CN

Josh gave 2 points
28.11.2007

#236 by JT
This episode is awsome and the MASH parody is great. Definetly one of the best futurama episodes so far which was further enhanced with leela disguised as Lee Lemon.
There wasn't a single part of the episode that wasn't funny!

JT gave 5 points
30.12.2007

#237 by Kris
My 2nd favorite episode in the whole series. This episode was an outstanding job!

Kris gave 5 points
29.01.2008

#238 by escape Goat
Nice one

escape Goat gave 4 points
03.05.2008

#239 by Welbeck Kane
Zapp Brannigan is Futurama's funniest character, probably helped by the fact he was used quite sparingly. This is his best appearance, I think, not least for naming his male horse Felicity. Kif's sudden change in personality when given even a meagre level of authority was a great moment too.


Welbeck Kane gave 5 points
04.05.2008

#240 by Ivan
This is my second favourite episode (only just behind Roswell That Ends Well), I personally think this is the most 'laugh-out-loud' funny episode of Futurama.

- Kif bossing Fry around.
- Fry and Bender thinking that they were entitled to military discount when they weren't even in the military.
- ...so is Zapp bi now?
- For aforementioned point, Zapp trying to cover up his bisexuality by saying he suspected it was Leela the whole time.
- The way the weapons are like children's toys.

It also has my second favourite line in Futurama history (once again, behind Roswell That Ends Well with Fry's "hey, what smells like blue?"), being "careful, you spooked Felicity! There, there boy!"

Ivan gave 5 points
25.10.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.