Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25]
#231 by Sinister
Bottom 5 episodes ever made. Just not overly funny, and not an interesting plot.

Sinister gave 2 points
11.04.2008

#232 by Thomas
I cant believe that people think this is the worst ever (thats clearly where the bogaloo roam).

I'm gonna give this a 5 because it doesn;t desever the hate.

Thomas gave 5 points
20.04.2008

#233 by escape Goat
coolness

escape Goat gave 3 points
03.05.2008

#234 by FuturamaAddict
I actually find the first part funny (when they were toying with the ship and it hit some famous landmarks). It only went downhill when Fry's ex-GF showed up.

FuturamaAddict gave 4 points
02.09.2008

#235 by Doctormode
This episode is good in the sense that; the story is decent, the society of children is funny and the twist at the end is a surprising and funny social commentary. The Michelle character is not appealing, though. And the flying scenes at the start were good and funny.

Doctormode gave 4 points
06.02.2009

#236 by Bahamut
I'll watch it for a little but as soon as the freeze themselves I'll stop watching this episode.

Bahamut gave 3 points
23.08.2009

#237 by Smedsta
I strongly disagree with all the negative comments on this page. It's not the greatest episode but it serves up good jokes for the majority. The probulator scenes are the standout for me. It loses its greatness after Fry and Michelle think they travel to the year 4000 and Michelle as a character isn't well-developed but still it's worth a four point rating.

Smedsta gave 4 points
25.01.2010

#238 by Deepspacedoggydog
It is really pathetic to read some of these reviews. I've never seen an episode I didn't love. I guess this makes me a poor judge, but I felt I had too after reading the review that stated it was below "Averidge" his spelling not mine. Futurama is for smart people. "Averidge Joe's", need to pay attention and learn something, not riddicule what you can't understand.

Deepspacedoggydog gave 5 points
17.02.2010

#239 by Squeeks
I'm a big fan of the show. If posiable i'd give every episode a 10. Only thing is i havn't seen this one cause i work late hours i miss all new episods :(. All in all every episode/movie are my favorites re-runs or not. To those who complain about everything and have nothing but better to do but complain I have but a few of bender's favorite words: Bite My Shiny Metal #*$!

Squeeks gave 5 points
26.04.2010

#240 by cyber_turnip
The worst episode.
Pauly Shore's appearance is terrible. Not only can the man barely act, but nothing he says is funny and it's all self-gratifying.
The plot also leaves a lot to be desired and it's a shame because I think the idea of Fry's ex-girlfriend being unfrozen had a lot of potential.
The final scene in the episode also does more than enough to annoy me.

Good television but awful Futurama.

cyber_turnip gave 1 point
26.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.