Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#231 by Rani
"This was worse than Thats Lobstertainment."

i'm sorry i have to agree, but this is the worst episode i've seen. the concept of bender slaving leela & fry realy pissed me off, he acted like a total jerk.

besides of that, i didn't found anything realy funny in this episode.

Rani gave 1 point
29.07.2003

#232 by Mighty J
Such a funny episode! Canīt understand why you guys rate it so low?!

Itīs at least a 8/10, so...

Mighty J gave 5 points
31.07.2003

#233 by Yuval
58%???
HOW?!

it's one of the best ever!

Yuval gave 5 points
31.07.2003

#234 by bye Futurama
"Tonight we are slaves to no one, except the rhythm!" And a bunch of crappy heads who think this episode deserves just 58%!!

bye Futurama gave 5 points
31.07.2003

#235 by Brian
Fair filler. Not as funny as most episodes but better than most other tv. I won't be eager to rewatch this one.

Brian gave 2 points
02.08.2003

#236 by tanner g.
very funny (pssst... big party after show)(bender's dance)(bender licks butt)

tanner g. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#237 by mattyrobo
This deserves higher than 59%

mattyrobo gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#238 by Michael (SQFreak)
Oh, come on! The "Oh Great Wall of Prophecy" speech is the funniest exchange in the series through this episode. Leela's line, "This society is a bunch of idiots," is so perfect...

I'll admit the plot wasn't the best, but it's redeemed by the jokes. Plus, it needs at least 60%

Michael (SQFreak) gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#239 by Neil
I can't believe that this episode has one of the worst ratings. I would probably give it a four, but I'm voting a 5 just to help in pushing it up a bit.

Benders surprise Funeral was the best bit...

"I hope you guys are happy, you've convinced me to go on living by showing me how much my funeral will suck!"

Neil gave 5 points
06.08.2003

#240 by Timo
A very late review in an attempt to help boost the rating of this fine episode.

Very funny. Loved the plinks at faith without thought. Loved the effect of the Planet Express Ship dipping into and out of the planet's atmosphere at the end of the ep.

But primarily, I give this ep a 5 because I feel it is John DiMaggio's finest performance of the entire series. I don't mean the writing, though I like that as well. I mean John's reading. The inflections on everything he says are just nailed perfectly.

"Lou-der and sa-dder!"

"Hwhat!?!"

Absolutely wonderful.

Timo gave 5 points
07.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.