Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]
#231 by Vazagh Ahany
This is one of the best FUTURAMA episode of all time. AMAZING. NOT only it is extremely funny, it is subtle and emotional. This episode is smart, and enjoyable.

Vazagh Ahany gave 5 points
04.12.2006

#232 by Gwen
Loved this episode because I love Leela. Got slightly teary eyed at the end, haha.

Gwen gave 5 points
11.12.2006

#233 by Herb
Its the best one I have seen so far. A really really nice & funny episode.

Herb gave 5 points
22.12.2006

#234 by RobbieRabbit
Five years later, and still a real treat to watch. Truly, the mark of a great show!

RobbieRabbit gave 5 points
25.02.2007

#235 by Lord Awesome
a few episodes have made me cry before, Jurassic Bark, Luck of the Fryrish, etc. This episode holds the distinct honor of being the one episode that made me cry out of happiness during the final montage...5/5 great episode, no way is this only 56/72

Lord Awesome gave 5 points
27.02.2007

#236 by miniwho
this is by far one of the best 'serious' episodes. i love how the plot develops and finally reveals leela's origins. leela did go a bit 'out' of character, but this episode is really heartwarming. so much so that i cry during the end sequence.


miniwho gave 5 points
05.03.2007

#237 by Dave
Dunno why everybody's picking on the episode for being 'too storydriven'. wtf? It's a great episode with some minor flaws and it adds a really good background for Leela.
good story > shit'n'giggles

Dave gave 4 points
17.04.2007

#238 by Garr
Awesome episode. Loved it. The end brings a tear to my eye. Just downloaded that song on MP3.

Garr gave 5 points
18.04.2007

#239 by Helladamnleet
I thought this episode was one of the best. I like how this ENTIRE SERIES had a story line BEFORE it was made. Think about it, in episode one, if you look, you actually DO see nibler! I love the episodes that focus more on explanation to what things are about in the show more than some of the funny ones. I also love the montage at the end, almost makes me wish I hadn't gave up animating.

Helladamnleet gave 5 points
10.05.2007

#240 by Emily
This is one of my favorites.

Emily gave 5 points
20.05.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.