Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#231 by keith
I was laughing very hard from this episode, from the stages of the professor and zoidberg it was just gold.

I also loved how fry squeaked when he was a teenager. Just makes it more funny and realistic. (im sad to say i do that also)

keith gave 5 points
28.08.2004

#232 by jilly me
very lovable like me i loved it it was sssssoooooooooooooo realistic a tee heeeeee hhhaaaaaaa kind of epesoide like the simpsonns like the 1 when homer turns in to a the hulk now that was funny

jilly me gave 5 points
29.08.2004

#233 by Zoidberg
I loved this episode. It was very entertaining to see Fry 'n the gang as Teens/PreTeens/Child/ Toddler/Baby/PreLife Years.

Zoidberg gave 5 points
30.08.2004

#234 by beru
hilarious episode! XD I loved it from the very beginning. Farnsworth was PRICELESS.
The stages of the single crew members were SO cute, I especially liked Bender (braces and jug ears! *rolls over floor*) and Zoidberg.
I liked Amy's father too, when he said "Stay in room? You so fat you gonna stay all around room!" hahahah X'D
Though I couldn't quite get the ending.. *shrugs* I liked the bells ringing.

beru gave 5 points
10.09.2004

#235 by Ginger
"Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles" is one of my favorite Futurama episodes. This episode is really funny plus little Fry is really cute. So is little Bender. It is great seeing the Planet Express crew as kids, too. I hope this episode is on Adult Swim soon!


Ginger gave 5 points
15.09.2004

#236 by Blues Cowboy
Well, I hate to be a spoilsport, but this is one of my two least favourite episodes. Apart from Zoidberg's amusing larval stages and a couple of good lines, I didn't really find anything else even remotely funny- and the storyline was as cliched and overused as you can get in cartoons (with a few futurama updates, I admit).

I'm not saying its appauling tv- its just simply not up to the high standard set by the rest of the four series.

Blues Cowboy gave 2 points
15.09.2004

#237 by Joshua
Absolutely loved it. The PLAN-X kids were amazing. It was interesting to see the prof. in his younger years as well. Leela and Fry sure make a very cute couple.

Joshua gave 5 points
23.09.2004

#238 by Body of Agnew
Zoidberg "Im a teenage heartthrob again!"

Pazuzu "Bon oui. Bon oui, to you all"

and Zoidberg again with "Im no doctor, but this guy could use a lozenge!"

heheheheh loved this one

Body of Agnew gave 5 points
05.10.2004

#239 by FuturPimp
This was a really awesome episode. It was cool seeing Bender being premoture as the parts in a box then blueprints on a cd, being a baby with like the smallest arms u could have, then when he's a toddler he has 2 small satellites (or something) out of his head, then the spinners on his anttenea, and the braces, then when he's a teenager he has braces (he looks the same except the braces). But there's some parts that really I hated like when Zoedburg was a parisite and was sucking on the Proffeser's blood. I'm like DID WE NEED TO SEE THAT?! and the end I don't get that part ether.
But This was a great episode. BRAVO MATT!!!!!!!!!!!

FuturPimp gave 5 points
10.10.2004

#240 by LabarbaraFan
This episode was great!I thought Hermes was cute when he was younger.Labarbara was in the episode!Zoidberg was funny.Zoidberg is funny in most episodes.

LabarbaraFan gave 5 points
22.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.