Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#231 by chris Ford
Oh man, this was the best trek spoof I have ever seen. The whole over the top Shatner bit was awesom. ("Yeah, and in Star Trek 5 I got a great performance out of me becuase I respect me!") Hilarious stuff. Includes the best jokes ever seen about the 3 season run and the 6 movies. Absolutly loved this episode. I used this episode to get a friend hooked on Futurama. Long live Star Trek fans. Unite! Form the first church of Trek!

chris Ford gave 5 points
11.11.2005

#232 by PeterB666
What a fabulous episode. As usual, the Futurama team have come up with a absolute corker, the attention to detail shows that the writers really know their 60s/70s SF-TV history and the shows/movies in question.

One of the best!

PeterB666 gave 5 points
20.11.2005

#233 by Chris Dalton
Probably my third favorite of the show. I used to be a Star Trek fan, until the entire franchise got milked dry. I laughed myself silly at everything in this one. It was also cool to see a homage to Space:1999(my favorite sci-fi and TV show)when the Eagle shot out the three seasons, animated series, and all six movies of the original series toward that planet. I could detect a little revenge against all of the Star Trek fans, demented or otherwise, who made fun of the classic British science fiction series(i.e. in your face type of symbolism). Star Trek and Star Wars maybe over, but Space:1999 and Futurama will live on.

Chris Dalton gave 5 points
01.12.2005

#234 by patrick
Best futurama episode I've ever seen.

A++

patrick gave 5 points
15.12.2005

#235 by jadis
Loved it. I especially loved the fact that they changed it to Welshie. Go Welshie!!!

jadis gave 5 points
18.12.2005

#236 by Mitch N
I just got volume 4 box set for Christmas and this has to be my favorite of the group. I just watched it two times through without then with the commentary. I just thought it was one of the best Futurama episodes. I loved the entire plot with Trek becoming a religion then being banned. All power to the engines.

Mitch N gave 5 points
29.12.2005

#237 by The J
I dont know much about star trek but this was very funny the Welshe thing was great and Zap the iidot comes again yay.

The J gave 4 points
30.12.2005

#238 by Burge
Melllvar's personality was gold. But why was fry seemingly crippled in that machine thing?

Burge gave 5 points
08.01.2006

#239 by Brittany
i like this episode cus i heard leela said something i never thought i hear her said
Leela: THE NIMBUS WERE SAVE
i spit my drink out and started laughing when i heard that i like this episode cus of tha comment



Brittany gave 4 points
12.01.2006

#240 by the_bad_humor_guy
Probably the beat episode I have watched, I always thought of the show as a poke in the eye on Star Trek. All the Trek references were a great ending to the show( I especially like the line of "Another great science fiction show cancelled before its time". Hey fox , you brought back Family Guy, now try Futurama.

the_bad_humor_guy gave 5 points
23.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.