Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]
#231 by Planet Express Crue
I think it is the best Episode yet, I have know idea why the rating is 78 percent I think it should be rated more

Planet Express Crue gave 5 points
30.06.2006

#232 by tape bot
the fight with profeser and wernstrom made me and my cousin
laughed really hard a really good episode

tape bot gave 4 points
02.07.2006

#233 by Sagi
Not bad, not bad... Tough not one of the greats either. Nice twist ending and a few good laughs but it ultimately suffers from being a "one good idea" episode.

Sagi gave 3 points
12.08.2006

#234 by sargon
good episoide alough bad rivew for waffelking .what are you a bad critic maker .funny ending and good guess by bender about someone controling his life . 10 out of 10

sargon gave 5 points
27.09.2006

#235 by Ford
There are some good and some bad bits in this, a good bit is the robot who has to keep her water going

Ford gave 3 points
27.09.2006

#236 by Seymour
Does anyone know the name of the song that plays when the robots riot? Is it by Rush, Christopher Tyng (as someone metentioned earlier) or whatever?

Seymour gave 4 points
22.10.2006

#237 by Jay Firestorm
I really enjoyed this episode, I thought that it had some truly hilarious moments, and am surprised to read that some other don't rate it very highly.

Highlights include the water powered robot (that keeps screaming that this is the end and running into the sea just in time), the cartridge robot, Bender's line to Robot 1-X "When I screamed 'help', I didn't mean YOU" (I don't know why, it just made me laugh)... just so much great about this episode. Oh, and Bender crawling on his eyes to rescue his friends.

I wasn't too sure about the "dream" conclusion, and felt that the 1-X element could have been concluded in a more final way, but that's minor niggles in what is one of my favourite late episodes of the series.

Jay Firestorm gave 5 points
01.01.2007

#238 by Aron
Absolutely hilarious!!!

Aron gave 5 points
26.01.2007

#239 by stephanie troche
its ok not the greatest good actiing bad plot

stephanie troche gave 3 points
29.06.2007

#240 by glorouis golded ass
Talk about an episode that rocks!! had great animation and also a funny ending.

glorouis golded ass gave 5 points
15.07.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.