Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#231 by Jamo
This was an Awesome episode. One of the first futuramas that actually linked EVERYONE together in one episode. Its pretty rare that you see Mom, Zapp, the judge and the mayor in the one episode.
Awesome!

Jamo gave 5 points
04.07.2003

#232 by Spare me your life
Zoidy rich!!!
Ziody wants baloon!

Spare me your life gave 5 points
04.07.2003

#233 by BiggestFuturamaFan
WORST EPISODE EVER
this one is really bad! I dont understand the love for it! All the jokes sucked, especially when Kif was involved! And Roseanne? Why?

BiggestFuturamaFan gave 1 point
05.07.2003

#234 by Bellasaurus
Absolutely Brilliant!!!
Another episode where Fry saves the day and no-one knows. I wonder how many more we'll get before they find out he's saved the universe, earth, them etc :)

Bellasaurus gave 5 points
05.07.2003

#235 by Joddlarn
Good episode! I reallt liked the Whale Biologist (I call 'em like I sez 'em) and the part including Zoidberg (Thank you golf slave). But the Zapper had a really bad episode. Usually every time he opens his mouth you start to laugh like crazy.

Joddlarn gave 4 points
06.07.2003

#236 by Bender B. Rodriquez
The Le Grand Cigar whit Bender
was GREAT.But whit Amy new tatto
or something . It whas pretty bad.
But the show was fine .

Bender B. Rodriquez gave 5 points
06.07.2003

#237 by Clive
Dissapointing episode, too many plots running at once. Nothing particularly BAD about this episode, just wasn't that good.

Clive gave 3 points
06.07.2003

#238 by Mike!
Ouch! What happened there? Did the writers use up all of the good jokes and ideas in the previous two episodes, or something?

This was one of the worst episodes I've seen for a while. I know they were trying to get lots of mini stories in, but it just felt awkwardly disjointed, and not at all funny (apart from Mom and Morbo's lines, really).

I usually like Kif and Amy stories, but this one didn't go anywhere, and both of them seemed a bit out of characters to me.

Hermes' story was utterly pointless and didn't have one good line, and Leela's didn't interest me at all, neither did Farnsworth's.

Fry, Bender and Zoidberg's stories were interesting enough, but they just didn't get going because of everyone else's segments.

I've said it before and I'll say it again - I'm glad Futurama has been cancelled. Not because it's got as bad as The Simpsons, but because it's definitely going that way, and I want to remember it as a good series, which, on the whole, it still is.

Mike! gave 1 point
06.07.2003

#239 by James
Three Hundred Big Boys is a very hard episode to review or even classify. Although there were no major off the wall Sci-fi concepts or storylines, it wasn't a down to earth episode either. Well, it may have been in it's subject matter but not in its execution or structure. I enjoyed this episode alot. There are many great background jokes and sight gags such as Geneworks SKG, the sausage tap, Fry's lightspeed coffee-induced heroic whirlwind, the Crack Mansion, and a barfing whale. I've always been a fan of The Simpsons 22 Short Films, and although the stories weren't woven together in quite such a clever way here, the episode still works well.
I loved Benders scene in the cigar shop.
"I'll just take this $300 burglars kit....So, what time are you closing?".
I have to say that Zoidbergs story didn't work that well, and the Proffesors was pretty pointless.
Anyway overall Three Hundred Big Boys is an interesting fun episode with some good ideas that don't always work. The people that have been calling it the worst episode ever can go to hell!
Sorry, I just tell it like it is, i'm a whale biologist!"

James gave 4 points
06.07.2003

#240 by hallabalooza-man
A very funny Episode!!

hallabalooza-man gave 5 points
07.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.