Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#231 by Stewie of Family Guy
I think Futurama was better than the Simpsons. don't get me wrong the Simpsons are great. but Matt you invisioned a world a thousand years later. This was your masterpiece. Family Guy was the 3rd best show on Fox. why did you take the top 2 0f 3 shows away from us Fox? You now tortue us with sucky new Simpsons and Reality Tv that's so stupid!

Stewie of Family Guy gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#232 by Christian Naegele
After watching the recent espiode of Futurmama, I was tored between happiness and sadness. The story was great as all the rest of the series. Some people have questions like :
"Is Leela still deaf or became hearing at the end?"
"Did Bender get his shiny metal ass at the end?"

I felt that Futurmama should be continue instead of stopping. There are many many more ideas and great stories to be think up for the future of Futurama. I wonders who decides to end the series, is it Matt, the creators of the Simpsons and Futurama or FOX? I last heard that it was Matt who decided not to continue the futurama series. I hope the Futurama would be continue on Cartoon Network in the future. Wish the series luck, folks!

Christian Naegele gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#233 by Maverick
Futurama was amazing from starting to end. It's just too sad that the series ended to shortly. While the show will still re-run on other networks, I will never forgot this episode, seemingly as it was the last one.

The writers of the show rocked and the plot of the show was usually quite interesting, so good luck to the future of FUTURAMA

Maverick gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#234 by Thomas R
Although I already posted a 5 I want to say something.

First I understand the urge to give this a high rating in support and am fairly sympathetic. However if people truly hated it enough they should have a right to give it a 1. They certainly should not be censured for say giving it a 4, as any episode of anything is not going to seem perfect to everyone. However if you give it a 1 and say "I'm doing this to lower the average" I think you're kind of asking fot it. Maybe from here on it'd be best for people to just be honest.

With that said maybe I should lower to a 4, but I think this one did equal eps I've given a 5. I'm not sure it's my favorite of those, nor would I call it the "best series finale ever", but the mixture of sweetness and comedy was good. I guess if I'll be honest maybe it was more a 9 out of 10, but rounding up I think made sense.

So long show, hope to see you again. Oh and I mentioned the show in a letter to SFWeekly. (That's not my real name or e-mail address though, I'm leery of people knowing that) I hope it doesn't offend anyone here.

Thomas R gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#235 by Krabat
A great way to send off the series. There could have been no better ending than the last words that came our of Leela's mouth. Hats off to the whole crew and hopefully we will be seeing more Futurama projects in the future.

Krabat gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#236 by Zack
A great ending to a great series . . .

Zack gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#237 by DarthPaul85
I hadn't been aware that this was the last episode, but I'm glad because that way I was unbiased when I saw it. Last episode or not, it was very good, and had one of the better mixes of humor and feeling to date. Futurama definitely went out with a Bang.

PS- The devil was right about Irony once- do you know which time?

DarthPaul85 gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#238 by Spacepilot3000
Who ever said this episode doesn't deserve a 95% rating, be quiet. As with most, the show couldn't of ended anyother way! Just because it's a finale, it doesn't mean that every plot has to be solved. The episode delivered what it promised, it brought Fry and Leela together. Isn't that enough? Well, honestly, it isn't so we should hope for a Futurama movie. This is the best finale to the best series on television.

Spacepilot3000 gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#239 by Steve
One of the best, if it has to end this way was a prefect ending :)

Steve gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#240 by paul
I loved this episode it was one of the best. I really liked the ending. I hope futurama will come back. You rock futurama!

paul gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] - 24 - [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.