Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 -
#241 by Terranigma
very poor

Terranigma gave 2 points
01.07.2010

#242 by AdrenalinDragon
I feel this episode is way underrated on here. The only slightly weak part of the episode is the final act. Even then it still makes up for it with a cool action sequence. The jokes in the first two acts are very good, and I didn't mind Michelle too much in it, as many people hated her but she's supposed to be unlikable, as she's the main antagonist of the episode. I personally thought the plot and the characters were good in it, so I don't even think it's close to being the worst episode ever.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
12.07.2010

#243 by Jacob
Strange but fun episode. The part with wheels not being obsolete might be a continuity error. But it's still good. 5

Jacob gave 5 points
09.08.2010

#244 by Gorky
This episode is kind of an exercise in wasted potential. The first act is brilliant, the second act falters a bit but is still perfectly fine...and then the third act comes along and ruins everything. Such a ridiculous twist that has nothing to do with what has preceded it. And Michelle is so flippin' annoying. One of the worst episodes of the series, but it's saved from total suckitude by, at the very least, act one.

Gorky gave 2 points
27.08.2011

#245 by Bullwinkle
I don't know. It wasn't as funny as it was touching.

Bullwinkle gave 4 points
12.01.2012

#246 by Corey
Extremely underrated by the community here. It's an above average episode.

Corey gave 4 points
10.03.2012

#247 by Ian
The first episode that really disappointed me. I couldn't bear to watch it a second time.

Ian gave 2 points
28.06.2013

#248 by James
Not the best episode, but doesn't deserve all the hate it gets. There are far worse episodes than this one.

James gave 5 points
08.08.2014

#249 by Lawl
I read 100 reviews and am disappointed people didn't catch on to the relationship between Fry and her ex.

Btw it was a decent episode, but what was great was they represented Fry's ex gf to be LITERAL version of the standard *bitchy ex girlfriends* and highlighted the problems so many males face with their gf, where she always end up being their ex gf when they behave like she did in the episode. That's what great, I think a lot of kids can't relate to Fry and his relationship because they never experienced it. Classic..

"FRY WHY MUST YOU ANALYSE EVERYTHING WITH YOUR RELENTLESS LOGIC?"

"Stop standing up for yourself Fry!"

"Whine some more Fry, I really find that attractive in a man. Now build us a shelter!"

"I want power! I'm jealous of the Chief's gf lording it over with her fancy coyote hide" (disgusting)

"I love you, don't you love me?"

Ex gf quotes you can expect irl.


Lawl gave 5 points
12.12.2016

#250 by Fuzzy
Fry's old girlfriend from the past, the creators could've gone to hell and back with writing this episode but they came out with this mess a craphole. I love futurama, but this one might need some work.

Fuzzy gave 3 points
24.05.2017


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.