Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#241 by me
5 points because of hank azaria.

would have loved to see more of zoidy's kin...

me gave 5 points
29.11.2004

#242 by chris
i can barely stand zodberg for more than 10 seconds....imo the worst episode

chris gave 1 point
06.12.2004

#243 by HOmos
Vuiel ehomos


HOmos gave 5 points
14.12.2004

#244 by Kas
A Good episode with a low rating

Kas gave 5 points
24.12.2004

#245 by Emily
This episode just didn't work. Zoidberg isn't a strong enough character to base an entire episode around with little or no help from the main characters. Also, all the Hollywood jokes? Either tired, unfunny, or bewilderingly old. When was the last time someone made a joke about Marisa Tomei's Oscar?

Harold Zoid was an irritating, mean character whom I couldn't have cared less about. Also, his feet freaked me out. Though it's always nice to see Calculon.

Almost as bad was that we pretty much lost Fry and Leela. Their subplot felt tacked-on and pointless.

Emily gave 2 points
06.01.2005

#246 by bobdude10
This ep is not 1 i'd reccomend. It's not get really any funny bits. That's just not futurama, is it?

bobdude10 gave 3 points
17.01.2005

#247 by Michael Cockcroft
This was one of the weaker efforts of the series. As a Zoidberg fan, I am dissapointed that he didn't get a better outing, and didn't get a good chance to shine in this episode. It was still ok, and had some decent humour, but fell short of average, which is why i am only giving it a 2.

Michael Cockcroft gave 2 points
24.01.2005

#248 by crazycatfish
was just so-so didnt like how zoidberg got main part give 2

crazycatfish gave 2 points
07.02.2005

#249 by skaface
my personal worst episode

skaface gave 2 points
08.02.2005

#250 by Mighty Foobar
It was alright, It could have been better, If there were more about Zoidberg

Mighty Foobar gave 3 points
12.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.