Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#241 by in pain
on most shows this would get about a 3, but come on matt, you can do better than this

in pain gave 1 point
09.12.2004

#242 by rado907
It was not that bad in retrospect...

But far from the best.

rado907 gave 3 points
20.12.2004

#243 by Andrew
I found this episode very good. There were some really funny moments when Leela would knock out the people in Blernsball. Also the black bar generator and the "I win" comment was great. I found that there were enough sport gags to make for a great episode.

Andrew gave 4 points
31.12.2004

#244 by Jason_c
one of my fav episodes

lella: youre holding the bat the wrong way round
bad hall of famer blurnsball player: hey which one of us is in the hall of fame ?

Jason_c gave 5 points
31.12.2004

#245 by FLBL
I'm not used to giving bad reviews but man, was the ending crapy or what!? I mean I'm happy that they did an epidsode evoling around Leela but this is one of the more "loser" epidsode I've seen. Still some parts were funny I must admit,but the ending could use some work.

FLBL gave 4 points
31.12.2004

#246 by MentalBudCrazy
This episode is crap, simply. I mean, it has a crappy plot, and line, and they could've done better to be honest.

MentalBudCrazy gave 1 point
01.01.2005

#247 by john
i dont know y everyone is rating that episode soo bad! i mean if u want to talk about a bad episode see bendin in the wind. thats a truly bad episode. this was a good episode for sport fans and i think it was pretty good

john gave 4 points
02.01.2005

#248 by Stamm
I'm from France and I know nothing about baseball, but I still found this episode to be funny.

While not perfect, I'm giving it a 5 to increase its rating.

Stamm gave 5 points
04.01.2005

#249 by Land Down Under
Why did this episode rate so poorly? There's a line that I still remember today, where the blurnsball chick says that because Leela's so bad it makes other women blurnsball want to be better. I love the 'I WIN' guy hahaha.

Land Down Under gave 5 points
10.01.2005

#250 by PenisByBMW
It wasn't that bad. Loved the black bar generator.

PenisByBMW gave 5 points
18.01.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.