Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26]
#241 by gravlox
I've seen them all, and this is my all time favorite ep. Even if you put aside the beautiful ending, this ep is a lot funnier than anyone is giving it credit for. Reading some of the meh comments on this board actually made me angry. 54/72? What?

gravlox gave 5 points
31.05.2007

#242 by Angel
This episode is just absolutley great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Angel gave 5 points
03.06.2007

#243 by futuramatic
solid episode not too funny though one good joke when amy goes"ur parents must be so proud was very funny

futuramatic gave 3 points
15.07.2007

#244 by Philip J.
I cannot believe anyone would give this episode less than 5. Truely one of the top 10 futurama episodes!

Philip J. gave 5 points
01.08.2007

#245 by Alberto S
This episode is very good. It made me cry again (The Luck of Fryrish), and was also emotive, such as the ending of the series or other episodes like The Sting, Jurassic Bark or Time Keeps Slippin

Good episode, demonstrates again that this show had excellent writings and character development and was funny at the same time! :)



Alberto S gave 5 points
23.08.2007

#246 by Jarvio
A decent episode. I tend to like the 'story based' episodes that reveal things. Amy was really funny at the begining of the episode when she said leela's parents must be proud, when she's an orphan lol what a stupid girl

Jarvio gave 4 points
31.10.2007

#247 by tomas
i love it one of two sadest futurama episodes this and jurassic bark!(5)

tomas gave 5 points
01.12.2007

#248 by Naomi
really enjoyed this episode. the end montage was the best part and brought me to tears...then again, I'm a mommy. Really showed another side to the characters and I love to see their origins.

too bad people aren't so deep in their thoughts and just want mindless humor all the time.

Naomi gave 5 points
03.12.2007

#249 by Djrantie
That ending gets me every single time. Although the episode really isn't that funny, it's so heart warming. I love it.

Djrantie gave 5 points
23.03.2008

#250 by Jake
They could have made the part where Leela finds out who her parents were more unexpected, the ending was kinda rushed. Still a good episode.

Jake gave 4 points
29.04.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.