Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#241 by Vince
Let's face it: endings that evoke emotions aren't bad by definition. But Junk TV showed us that many "emotional angles" are just crap for the masses (sometimes even manipulating).
Futurama disappointed me this time.

Vince gave 1 point
26.01.2003

#242 by DMed
This is the kind of thing that the Simpsons used to be able to do. Remember the hockey episode, where Bart and Lisa remember all of the sweet things one did for the other? This episode hits that same chord, only ten times harder.

The ending, bar none, was the saddest thing I've ever seen on television. And I loved the Dolemite reference.

DMed gave 5 points
26.01.2003

#243 by show&tell
I couldn't really enjoy this ep and the ending didn't make it really better. It was *designed* to make us cry and therefore failed, hammering the projected emotion into the watcher's head.

show&tell gave 1 point
27.01.2003

#244 by me
I'm surprised that so many people were moved by the ending. I have seen better in Futurama. The best endings I encountered are funny and thought-provoking at the same time. This mixture is nearly unique for Futurama and doesn't have to relie on tear-jerking tricks.
I don't get those "I hate this ending" guys neither, as I also have seen worse.
And I have seen better plots, interspersed with more good jokes.
Result: a bit below average, 2 points.

me gave 2 points
27.01.2003

#245 by reignofrain
Up to the last few minutes of this episode I'd give it 3 pts (average), but the ending made me frown. Lots of emotion, but too much cliché.

reignofrain gave 2 points
28.01.2003

#246 by jamie
I missed the episode
but i heard about the story awsome just awsome
tells you how cruel humans are
dogs rule especially Shi-tzus
dogs rule anyday over humans!!!!!!

jamie gave 5 points
28.01.2003

#247 by Simone
First I was in tears like so many other reviewers here. But after rewatching this episode I realised that this story was not written to move our hearts but to feed the masses.
Target group: teens who can't grasp the finer details of a more sophisticated Futurama style.

Simone gave 2 points
28.01.2003

#248 by Ted D
This ep was a melancholy cliff-hanger ("will Fry revive his doggy some day?"), so it left me a bit disappointed.

Ted D gave 3 points
29.01.2003

#249 by Elli
This, like the other episodes in the later seasons, was atrocious. Not funny. It used to be all about subtlety, but this episode just tries to be humorous in a Family-Guy kindof way - Family Guy works. This doesn't. Futurama is better than this. Stop rating these eps so highly, and give them the bad ratings they deserve. Go watch the first three seasons.

Elli gave 1 point
29.01.2003

#250 by frank
#252 hit the nail on the head. Recently, Futurama tries to be a someone else's show by aiming for the common denominator, unfortunately with questionable success.
Let's hope this show doesn't drift into the Family Guy sector any deeper.

frank gave 1 point
30.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.