Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#241 by Steve R.
Great ending to a terrific show. Best episode of the season in my opinion. Robot devil is now involved in two best songs on the series, this episode and robot hell from hell is other robots in season 1.

Steve R. gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#242 by uknowme
Greatest episode ever

uknowme gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#243 by Splee
Sursprisingly funnier than most last episodes of shows.
I laughed more at this one than any others of season five besides A Taste of Freedom. That's high quality- when you can balance wicked funny with a beautiful farewell.

Splee

Splee gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#244 by Ole' Harvey
Sob... I cant believe the series ended... but what a way to end it...



Ole' Harvey gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#245 by Stubbs
Wonderful.

Stubbs gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#246 by servo

.....and so it ends, or does it? From the openeing ("See you on some other channel",) to the end ("I'd like to know how it ends, Fry",) this episode was bittersweet and touching, and, oh yes, funny!!! After the last few Bender-centric episodes, we leave with the girl we came in with. Leela is finally coming around to discover that Fry, warts and all, is the one for her. A very emotional night. Y'know, I came back to this series when it came to CN. Hope they will show Season 5 next fall. Transmission ended.

servo gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#247 by Francesco Iaquinta
Beautiful. It was an absolute masterpiece from beginning to end. I hope to hell that some channel out there picks it up and produces more shows

Francesco Iaquinta gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#248 by Dr.Zoidberg1981
What a Great Episode With Dr.Zoidberg Saying I Buy 8 But The Best Part Was Fry Showing Leela How Much He Loves Her That Bought Tears To My Eyes This Is The Greatest Cartoon Show In The World And I Know One Day That New Episodes Of Futurama Will Be Back.

Dr.Zoidberg1981 Gave 5 Points


Dr.Zoidberg1981 gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#249 by Shadowfury
This was one of the best episodes that I have seen. I wish that someone would take back the series so it wouldn't end because fox is too dumb to know a good show when they see one. Yet they have Banzai on.
Goodbye futurama I'll miss you. (Add Zoidbergs cry here)

Shadowfury gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#250 by matt
it was a good ending buy could of been better! but it still ended cute like how i wanted it too

matt gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] - 25 - [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.