Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] - 26 -
#251 by escape goat
Loved it...always enjoy the slightly more 'dramatic' episodes

escape goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#252 by AC
I love this episode. has to be in my top 5 of Futurama. We finally find out the truth about Leela... and how great it is! The song at the end is very sweet.

AC gave 5 points
08.07.2008

#253 by David Luna
Being a Johnny come lately (Heeeliew it's 2008!) to the series, I have enjoyed watching the series so much on Comedy Central, I have gone out to get all the Volumes. Leela's Homeworld, as all the episodes, require a much deeper analysis. Futurama continuously defies formula. It is not simply comedy, it is a mixture of many things done in a well made sit-com. Despite all the inconsisties of contenuity from episode to episode, Futurama provides food for thought. This episode is a great introduction to Leela's parents. I especially love Dad's misformed mouth (opening like normal, but with teeth moving in from the side; it plays tricks on the mind). It is an excellent piece of work. I just wish I had seen all of these episodes first run.

David Luna gave 5 points
26.10.2008

#254 by jaketoronto2004
Yes I know I'm coming late, even though I did see the episode years ago. However I could pass the opportunity to comment on this viewing all those "Not the funnier" episode. What make an animated sitcom is a good mixed of emotions and laughter and the Simpson and alterego Futuram are very well reknowned for mixing those two together.

I for myself prefer Professor as a character and Leela come in second, then Bender, then Fry. Leela comes in second because of her history (I was an orphan) and that story just writes by deepest dream of meeting my real "Parents" unfortunately mine are dead.

So I have a particuliar affection for this episode since it dealt with something that really not everyone understands plenty. And there was some very nice jokes in it too, and yeah the drama of that episode made me like Futuram even better and I have purchased the all Seasons DVDs and the Game and The two movies.

There's a fine line between Laughter and Cry my dear friends, check that episode again and think of it again you might change your opinion about it.

jaketoronto2004 gave 5 points
23.01.2009

#255 by cyber_turnip
This is one of the emotional episodes and whilst it's probably the weakest of the emotional episodes, the emotional episodes have set a ridiculously high standard. This episode stands strong with a great plot and great humour.

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
26.06.2010

#256 by Jesminder
Not how I envisioned Leela meeting her parents, but the payoff at the end was just as rewarding. Great episode.

Jesminder gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#257 by Mullen
C'mon guys... this is a classic! Very emotional.

Mullen gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#258 by Leela
Nice end with the caring parents

Leela gave 5 points
01.11.2010

#259 by Lamusiqe13
This is a really good episode. I kind of wish they had waited until the end of the episode to drop the big secret, but I watched Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles and The Mutants Are Revolting after this episode, so it didn't make a big impression. But it was really good.

Lamusiqe13 gave 5 points
12.06.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] - 26 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.