Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] - 26 - [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#251 by StaFF[aN]
I really liked Scruffy and Fry in this episode, they both went on their on little "journeys". Really another GREAT Futurama episode!

StaFF[aN] gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#252 by Scruffy the Janitor
This episode was good so i need to boost the rating...

Scruffy the Janitor gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#253 by Emoll
I didn't like it

Emoll gave 2 points
14.07.2003

#254 by Larryq
Solid story, some great lines ("Smells Good"). Roseanne a definite mistake, but still worth a 5.

Larryq gave 5 points
15.07.2003

#255 by Rhaley
I thought this episode was a classic. Like 22 short films but better. I'm going to go drink 100 cups of coffee now.

Rhaley gave 5 points
16.07.2003

#256 by chitinous
This episode, while maybe not the best, leaves the best "aftertaste". I wanted to watch it again immediately after I saw it the first time (but held off for some reason), and the same thing happened after the 2nd and 3rd viewings (with friends who hadn't seen it before)





chitinous gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#257 by Strate
The plot jumped from here to there. Alot of little stories going on in there but all in all it was a good eposide.

Strate gave 4 points
17.07.2003

#258 by CAB
A very solid ep. There is an obvious parallel to the Simpsons' "22 Short Films about Springfield." It also reminds me of some of the better Seinfelds, where disparate plot elements come together in the end. Speaking of Seinfeld, did this remind anyone of the ep where George claims to be a marine biologist and rescues a beached whale by pulling one of Kramer's golf balls from its blowhole?

The characterizations in this Futurama ep were great. I found the Fry and Hermes/Dwight plots to be slightly annoying, but at least the Fry storyline had a tremendously satisfying payoff at the end. I also really enjoyed Zoidberg in this ep. I thought the Bender, Leela, and Kif/Amy plots were enjoyable, but the Farnsworth one was just so-so. The end was just fantastic. That ending brought it from a four to a five.

CAB gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#259 by Tom Barnstable
Almost better then "Where no fan has gone before".
However I found that 12 cups of coffee was good enough, however I must see if I can move that quick at 100 cups should be fun.

Course Ive been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee


Tom Barnstable gave 5 points
18.07.2003

#260 by Swanky
1 - Horrible

Swanky gave 1 point
19.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] - 26 - [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.