Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#261 by Mark
good times can only be had when watching this episode

Mark gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#262 by The Space Pope
My favorite episode of all, combining some laugh out loud moments (largely courtesy of Bender) and a sweet, touching finale.

The Space Pope gave 5 points
22.03.2004

#263 by digitalia
i just got Season 3 on DVD and after reading the synopsis and reviews, i made sure i was prepared mentally to watch this episode. i still have a lump in my throat from watching it last night.

digitalia gave 5 points
26.03.2004

#264 by bender's buddy
Sorry Ladies I'm Taken!

bender's buddy gave 5 points
30.03.2004

#265 by Richie
This is the most defining episode, you really have to have seen all the ones up to this to really appreciate it though, it is amazing and deserved the writing emmy, incredible character development, the best episode

Richie gave 5 points
02.04.2004

#266 by Silver
sweet episode, very funny, w/ bender and his mousekateer reunious.. haha. kinda all toughingg at the end, but it was good all around.

Silver gave 5 points
08.04.2004

#267 by DeRooftrouser
Easily the worst episode of the series. They try to do something emotionally involving, but it sticks out like a third thumb. About as appropriate as outakes over the closing credits on Schindler's List.

DeRooftrouser gave 1 point
10.04.2004

#268 by DJE
You know you're being set up for a touching ending, but it's so well written, staged, and acted that it still gets you. Funny along the way, irreverent in the Futurama tradition, emotionally complex at the end...those who were offended should stick to watching Saturday morning cartoons in their Ninja-Turtle pajamas with the feet sewn in. One nice thing about the DVD is being able to hear the dialogue in other languages. Check out Yancy naming his son in the French version...the actor's reading is very emotional...


DJE gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#269 by I.C. weiner
this review is for Deerooftrouser. I think that this seperates Futurama from any other animated series. It has emotion and comedy. Way better then the simpsons and family guy. You probably think i am a jack ass for even responding but that is what i feel about this episode


I.C. weiner gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#270 by nod in agreement
i agree with I.C. Weiner. this episode is excellent, it combines an excellent story with some kickass comedy. If you don't find it emotionally touching then you haven't connected with the characters as much as all the folks who gave it 5 stars.

nod in agreement gave 5 points
14.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.